Blaaaarrrrrrr…..

I am P.O.O.P.E.D. Pooped. But I got most of the stuff put away that I needed to get put away and most of the cleaning done that I am going to do. Hooray hooray for the motivation of company, and the blog posts that got my brain in the right spot.

Before I post “after” pics I have to say that I have (finally…slow) discovered George Takei on FB. It’s worth it to FB if only to see his posts. For instance…

And…He commented on the above photo “Obviously not in San Francisco”….the man is so cute and hilarious! One more….he mostly just posts stuff that fans send him….

LMAO.

Have you guys seen this “Business Cat”? I am obviously finding some pics in my files…these are cracking me up. I am so tired from all this frickin’ cleaning and Adam and Sarah and Teddy are arriving in less than an hour! Gotta get this post done! πŸ˜‰

Ok, now to make a long post even longer…here are the “after decluttering” pics.

Ashlee’s old room. There’s the Boston Terrier pic that cranky sent me!Β  Love it!

Aaron’s old room, now Guest bedroom #2.

And Adam’s old room is now the kitten/scrapbook room.

There. Tomorrow I can start cooking.

*eyes roll up into head* *faints*

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Blaaaarrrrrrr…..

  1. M-----l says:

    I try not to like it when animals are given words to say in gigantic white letters, but I must admit that I laughed at Business Cat.

    The house looks good. Well done.

  2. elizabethannewrites says:

    First, George Takei obviously has my kind of sense of humor. But more importantly,

    YOU ARE FABULOUS!!! The rooms look so very very good! Well done! Pat yourself on the back (when you regain consciousness).

    • Lauri says:

      Heehee….seriously…..this house has been a disaster ever since we got new floors and trim and etc etc…but I am VERY happy with what I have accomplished! Whew!

  3. kimkiminy says:

    I adore George Takei’s posts. Oh myyyy!
    Your after pics are amazing. Hard to believe you accomplished all that in one day!

  4. you have been on fire Lauri! I wondered where your piano went…..congratulations! you are putting me to shame, but not too much, I’m getting there…It feels so good to declutter! I’ve been going through all Dave’s dad’s boxes that came in the house, you know, good crap and bad crap then have to decide what get tossed to the curb , what goes to the goodwill( or wherever) But I’m doing it yay!
    Ok now get in that kitchen and burn a hole there! you have a great family two legged and four, so just relax and enjoy. you deserve it!
    And that boston pic is just gorgeous! “hugs for life”

  5. robpixaday says:

    You must be EXHAUSTED!! everything looks fabulous…..lovely!!

    And Business Cat and George Takei pix are hilarious!!!!

    ::applause::

  6. Jaypo says:

    WOW!! Once you do that stuff don’t you wonder what took you so long??! It all looks fabulous! Good job.

    Business cat is hilarious! Makes me think of a New Yorker cartoon once, a boss talking to an employee: We want to include you in the process but not affect the outcome.

  7. Emmy says:

    Nice decluttering! The bedroom looks fabulous, love the blanket

  8. Oh myyy. Love the first picture because it is SO TRUE! “You got an A minus? Why do we bother to feed you?”

    (I tried very hard not to do that to my kids, btw. Now my son says, “You should have kicked my ass back then. Why weren’t you more strict with me?” W.T. F!)

    You did good, girl! But don’t kill yourself cooking Thanksgiving dinner. Put your feet up for a few minutes and take a deserved rest!

    • Lauri says:

      I am in kickback and enjoy mode. Cooking is fun. And the kids are already trickling in filling up the cleared spots with their “stuff” so all is well.
      Ha…my youngest son always did that to me, too. In high school he missed graduating with honors by .02 of a point. He felt really bad.
      However, it wasn’t from lack of my trying to kick his ass. His ass just never listened. πŸ˜›

  9. littlemiao says:

    I LOLed at those. And then I scrolled down and was awed by your fantastic decluttering skills. It is looking great!

    Everyone needs a kitten room. πŸ™‚

  10. madtante says:

    When you coming to the ranch?

  11. Wow! You have done some great work! I hope you get a chance to rest. You really deserve it!
    (Want to declutter my room next weekend?)

    btw, I’m starting to think that a post regarding your house (pics included) without at least one animal isn’t possible. The fact that there is one here means everything is right in the world πŸ˜€

    • Lauri says:

      It is quite obviously a zoo around here. And I wouldn’t have it any other way! πŸ™‚

      My room is next on the agenda, but it might have to wait a year or so. πŸ˜›

  12. crankypants says:

    Wowza! Great job, Larui! I lol’ed at Business Cat. He did his business all right.

    and the pic I sent looks GREAT next to that other awesome Boston pic. I love that one! Perfect pairing of pics.

    Now I am really getting motivated for the weekend, finishing up mine from last week and posting the pics and getting more done.

  13. *applaude* that looks great, well done! Enjoy the family time πŸ™‚

  14. AuntieBellum says:

    LOL at all the funnies! Yod needs to see the first one. πŸ˜€

    Your decluttering-fu is strong, too. I’m studying all these declutter posts, hoping that the inspiration lasts me through the weekend…

  15. leendadll says:

    wow… great decluttering!!

  16. GOF says:

    Nice work Lauri…….almost killed myself laughing at the expression on the face of the cat “thinking outside the box”. πŸ™‚

  17. Aussie Emjay says:

    I love the quilt on the bed in Ashlee’s old room – and the chest of drawers is nice too. Oh – and you’ve done a wonderful job decluttering.

Leave a Reply

