Clutterama! And Pupperama.

But first…..Big Dog can now jump up on dogbed by himself.

And, a dog butt makes a great pillow…

Now here’s some clutter pics…..the coffee table, the diningroom table, the kitchen counter and my daughter’s old room. Admittedly I threw all that crap in my daughter’s old room whilst moving other furniture. Still, it all needs to be taken care of.

Bonus dogs with coffee table clutter.

Saving the worst for last will be MY bedroom. I’ll have to do that another weekend. I’m not even sure what I can get accomplished THIS weekend….if anything. Darn work!

The Pup has been here one week and two days! 😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Clutterama! And Pupperama.

  1. elizabethannewrites says:

    Okay, this is definitely doable. One thing at a time, find a home for it, or put it in its already designated home, or decide you can do without it.
    You can do it!!! (I’ve got through one full-to-overflowing laundry basket of papers, tossing or filing. YAY!)

    • Lauri says:

      It’s actually already looking better! These pics were yesterday! It wouldn’t be so bad if it weren’t EVERYWHERE!
      But, having thought about it and been inspired by everyone’s posts has really helped. It got my head in the right spot. 🙂
      Hooray for you and your empty laundry basket!

  2. M-----l says:

    The first thing you should do is make a stack of dogs.

  3. leendadll says:

    When all I saw was the coffee table I was going to vote for you to be kicked out of the “game”!

    What’s going on with the large collection of rubber stamps?

  4. Bwaha! M—–l beat me to it. I was going to say you need to start a file for all those dogs! And Orion is a biiiig boy. You’ll need a drawer just for him.

  5. Him’s a biiiig boy! I bet the decluttering will be less hard then you think, now that you’ve gotten started 🙂

  6. madtante says:

    Pup paused long enough for a nice shot!

  7. amyhftw says:

    We have matching piano clutter!

  8. geologywoman says:

    Sod the work, have a weekend with the pups. : )

    • Lauri says:

      The pups all helped me fill birdfeeders and feed chickens and goats. Then they entertained themselves whilst I worked in the bedrooms! Good dogs! 🙂

  9. Lurkertype says:

    Yeah, I wouldn’t care about the clutter if I had a giant new puppeh to play with!

    Dawgapalooza.

  10. trishc1812 says:

    Orion just keeps getting more and more handsome as he grows.

    heh, some of those ‘clutter’ pictures look like my ‘after’ pictures. lol

  11. Lauri says:

    Hahaha. You guys are making me feel like slacking! Bad inspiration. Anti-inspiration! Perspiration!
    Well, I am just pooped after working today…and it’s not that today was all that busy…but it’s always stressful and sucks the energy and life from us. So, I’ll see how much I can rest up tonight and what I can get done tomorrow. I’m feeling pretty good. I also want to make peach pecan bread!

  12. Jaypo says:

    Orion is amazing. It’s hard to believe he’s a puppy–till he looks at the camera!!

    Having to show my condo at the spur of the moment has made me keep it neat and tidy. I like it like that, it makes me feel calm and relaxed when I’m at home. I hope I can keep it up in our new place. I’m so proud of everyone pitching in together to help declutter. It makes a huge difference!

    • Lauri says:

      It really does help! And as I walk by all the “clutter holders” I grab things and put them away! Just having everyone talk about it sure does help! 🙂

      • Jaypo says:

        You realize that you’re not the only messy-mess in the room! We live busy lives, it’s impossible to think we can go about “keeping house” the way our mothers did.

        • Lauri says:

          So true, jay! 🙂
          I’m feeling really good today…(scary, I know!) But I am getting a lot done. A lot of my anxiety and clutter came from a whole bunch of furniture moving and getting new floors etc. Stuff is getting done today! Yay!

  13. littlemiao says:

    Awww, Orion! He learns quickly.

    Your clutter pictures don’t look too scary. I like the duct tape on the cat food bag – was someone trying to sneak a snack?

    • Lauri says:

      My parents had to have their cat, Max, put to sleep this year. So they gave us a bunch of his leftover food. I assume that Max was trying to break into that bag! 🙂

  14. kimkiminy says:

    ClutterPupperRama!
    What a doll-face.

  15. Redscylla says:

    BOOP!

    Also, I’m glad to see that I’m not the only one who uses duct tape to repair the occasional damaged kibble bag.

  16. GOF says:

    I think we gave up decluttering 20 years ago simply because at some stage our little house got filled to capacity and couldn’t hold any more.

    Couldn’t help noticing the very attractive little bromeliad you have on the table…….did it get “decluttered” ?

    • Lauri says:

      No way! My broms are the only thing left on the coffee table! There’s a really cool one with a “flower” that is on a stalk, and it’s sort of fan shaped and competely flat. It’s a fuschia color.
      I love my broms!

Leave a Reply

