This evening

The first snow of the season fell today. Some more is falling right now as I type. But, it looks like a temporary sort of thing. For now.

I just had to type in a word to post a comment on someone’s blog and the word was “twalig”. I like that word and wanted to remember it. I’m not sure what it IS yet, but it would probably be a small creature that follows faeries around in the garden.

I’m still a bit weird feeling, but tomorrow is another day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to This evening

  1. Ahh … snow.

    You can keep it.

    When my ‘relatives’ ask me when I’m moving to Michigan (like I actually want to live around those people?!?), my one-word answer is “snow.”

  2. Aussie Emjay says:

    Too soon! I was thinking today that it won’t be long until we have snow and then I remembered we had some on the Halloween w/end!

  3. homebody says:

    That’s a magical-sounding word … if it’s not a faery-follower, maybe it’s a magical first snowflake.?

  4. I miss the magic of the first snow. The problem is the day afterwards, when it’s still there, and I have to brush it off the car and go to the grocery store, and the street hasn’t been cleared yet.

    I had a dream about Minnesota last night…. Not good!

  5. kimkiminy says:

    We just got our first snow last weekend. Very early.
    I like the “twalig!”

  6. littlemiao says:

    Oh, snow! Ours should melt off this weekend. Hopefully we’ll get some sunny days, that tends to make everything happier.

  7. Ours STILL hasn’t melted from last week. Would you like extra?

    The full moon could have a little to do with your off-feeling

  8. GOF says:

    “Twaligs” are nomadic desert people in Ethiopia Lauri.

    Or not, as the case may be. 🙂

  9. madtante says:

    First snow always makes me happy! Even in high school (okay or if I’m at home…today!), if it first snows, I run out and catch some snowflakes on my tongue!

    We were 27F this AM and 32F yesterday. We hit 32 one other day a week or so ago. We quite often get a few inches ON Thanksgiving. I like that 🙂 (esp. cos I don’t have to drive)

  10. robpixaday says:

    Snow!
    ::hands Lauri a mug of hot chocolate and a snow shovel::

    • Lauri says:

      Hahahaha! *slurps hot chocolate*
      *puts aside snow shovel and gets the pooper scooper out instead. The snow didn’t cover the ground, but the doggie poos would like to!

Leave a Reply

