7 Billion

I like this video. It’s full of interesting facts, and yet not as gloom and doom as I would have expected.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 7 Billion

  1. So, lets see … if we could just get three more people to die each second …

  2. GOF says:

    I don’t know. It scares the hell out of me Lauri. I heard this week that in India alone 51 babies were being born every minute. The balance of nature has been disturbed by human activity and I can’t help thinking it’s only a matter of time before Mother Nature reasserts her authority.
    My apologies for being negative….maybe I’ll go back to bed and try getting out on the other side.

  3. Kzinti says:

    We, as a species, need to think about the balance part of the equation, living together with nature instead of taking everything we can get and giving nothing in return.

  4. Brown Suga' says:

    I didn’t see the video – the news that we are 7 billion is depressing enough. It makes me feel guilty about wanting to have kids.

  5. xmangerm says:

    Was well worth the 2:58 of my time. Thanks for the info.

  6. robpixaday says:

    I “liked” this but I can’t watch it.
    I already feel too claustrophobic.
    Too many people for too little sensible use of the Earth’s resources.
    ::sigh::

  7. Emmy says:

    That is a great video. People debate whether our population is harmful. But I just think people are not supposed to be crammed in so close to each other.

Leave a Reply

