Darn, but good.

I have found three rescue Great Danes that I wanted to look at in the last two days and they have all or are all about to be adopted. So, I miss my old girl, but at least these dogs are getting homes quickly! 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Darn, but good.

  1. robpixaday says:

    Awwwwwwww………………………………(((((((((hugs)))))))))

    Good homes are wonderful though.

  2. madtante says:

    Aw! Well, as you say, they have homes and that’s cool. The best fit for you is forthcoming! You’ll get him or her and we already know you’re the bestest mum!

  3. One will come to you when it’s right…I know I was just telling Josh how I miss Boo….but I’m better. The guy I met that has a white boxer named”Boo” too had to put her sister down today. She was 11 and had been fighting cancer too. Darn dogs….but I’ve had to warm up to Abby now and actually she’s OK for a little old stnky dog lol “Hugs L”

  4. Lurkertype says:

    You’ve had your chance at big dawgs, you gotta let other people have their turn. Take a number and wait!

  5. lauowolf says:

    Hey, but your number’s bound to come up eventually.
    These were not the dawg you were looking for.

  6. kimkiminy says:

    The right one will find you, no doubt.

  7. There’s a puppy (BIG puppy) out there waiting out there for you. Just sit quiet, and she or he will find you and give you huge jowly kisses!

  8. awww, the right doggie is just around the corner, I’m sure!

  9. Emmy says:

    *Sigh* I so sympathize, my stylist took in a neglected cat (the owners have a pet skunk and collect dead squirrels off the road) and a second one has popped up, locked out of the house. Sadly I have fallen in love with the second cat, but there is just no way. It’s lovely that you have space in your home for another pet, I know just the right one will find you soon.

    • Lauri says:

      *Sigh* is right. Dead squirrels, though? o_O

      • Emmy says:

        You should see this place. It’s across the street from my stylist’s new salon. It’s a house that the landlord is apparently renting to these nutjobs – the yard looks like a bomb blew up inside a dumpster. They’re in their 20s, prime of their life, not sure why they’re just collecting stuff. My stylist says she watches them take trash off the road and drag it into the house. They knocked on the door once to confront them about the neglected cats, and she said they got a real “Texas Chainsaw Massacre” vibe from the people who answered the door.

  10. Jessica says:

    I hope this doesn’t make you sad, Wah, but I saw it and thought of you!

    http://twentytwowords.com/2011/10/24/a-dogs-seeing-eye-dog/

Leave a Reply

