I can’t go to Vegas without one last Chicken post.

They are getting so big so fast! I’m saving naming them because they are changing colors just about every day! I do have the lightest one in this picture named Lufti.

The lightest one in THIS picture is Powder. He/she is almost pure white. That’s Merlin on the other side of the fence. He is most assuredly someone’s great grandad in this bunch. πŸ™‚

Have a good week, all!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to I can’t go to Vegas without one last Chicken post.

  1. crankypants says:

    Awwwww! cute chickies! Have a great time in LV!! Don’t let Carrot Top traumatize you! Oh wait, that’s me…:-P

  2. snoringKatZ says:

    Enjoy your trip! Thanks for the clucking eye candy, too. πŸ˜€

  3. breakfast … lunch … and dinner! there’s three names right there, and colors won’t matter.

  4. littlemiao says:

    Merlin is magnificent! Is he one of the ones with floofy feet? The chickies are growing up so fast. Awwww.

    Have a fun vacation!

  5. trishc1812 says:

    Thank you for giving us a chick pic before you go flying off to Vegas…. πŸ™‚

  6. Freedom Smith says:

    They have grown so much and so quickly, it seems. My goodness. Do you keep them or sell them? Do you keep some for egg laying? I like the granddad rooster!

  7. kimkiminy says:

    Adorable! So cute and colorful. Thanks for giving us our fix before leaving!

  8. Jaypo says:

    Your chickens make me happy.

  9. Kzinti says:

    They are at that awkward age where the big feathers are half in and the baby fuzz is half out. Kind of a teenage-angst time for chickens.

  10. robpixaday says:

    Oooooooo!!!!!! Sweet fuzzy little ones!!!!!
    Merlin’s magnificent!
    You’re going to Vegas?
    Gosh, I’m so far behind…

  11. aubrey says:

    Little chicklettes!

    I just got back from Vegas and am already envying people taking their own trips to that naughty city!

  12. Redscylla says:

    I didn’t get to spend enough time in Vegas. I missed out on lots of good foods, it sounds like. Though I did eat in a pretty amazing Brazilian bbq place. MEAT!!!

Leave a Reply

