Hi, y’all….

I have many things to talk about, but I need to start a new blog that is private. Too much going on, and it’s really nobodies’ damn business. (Except you guys, cuz I CHOOSE it to be your business.)

So….I am thinking of a new blog name and will get it started on WormPoop…and send you the password. Yay. And whatever. And f*ck that the “private blog” thing is necessary. Many sorries.

I miss Greg Giraldo. Funny man with a lot of angst. Meh. Like all of us.

Ken and I are going to Las Vegas on Sunday. We stay until Friday and we see two Cirque shows (Ka is my f*in’ favorite)….we’ll see Carrot-top….big weirdo, but have never seen him before…also going to see “Absinthe” which we haven’t seen, but which I believe is a Cirque-type show. We have SO many restaurants that we have to visit…omg…Spago…Wolfgang Puck restaurant that we always visit for lunch and dinner….omg..GOOD…..

Mon Ami Gabi is a restaurant in the Paris which has excellent food and you can sit outside and watch the Bellagio fountains while you eat several appetizers and drink a couple of bottles of wine.

Then we will see Rita Rudner…always funny and very enjoyable..and Gordy Brown…who is a comedian and impersonator  (he might disagree with that description…I haven’t seen him nor read about him)……

We saw Danny Ganz twice and the man was incredible. Pure entertainment. RIP Danny.

Hey…we saw Michael Grimm when he was playing in one of the bars….he was fantastic live…..Blues, baby….(only really good LIVE)…and now he has won America’s Got Talent….last year I bought an early cd after we saw him in a bar…NICE…..yeah…reality shows….pleah. But, they got last year and this year right.I love Landau Eugene Murphy, Jr.

Ok….I should get the F to bed. Tired, burned out, soul-sick and tired.

Did I say soul-sick?    Good.

I’ll let y’all know the password……well, once I get the private blog up. Or not.

Sorry. ………………………………………………………life is weird, but making dots isn’t so bad. 😀

Love you guys. Sincerely.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to Hi, y’all….

  1. *hug* Will you eat an In-N-Out burger for me in Vegas? Plz? Is your Sailor Babo going toooooo?
    Good thing it’s so easy to create a new blog once you have your first account set up. 😀 Enjoy your vacation!

    I think you need this:
    KAREN: Do you want to hear the things you said? I’ve been up for an extremely long time, so I already have them all ready to go.
    ADAM: Mmmm-hmmm.
    KAREN: Ready?…
    RECORDING: “I’ve got all the ammunition in the world. But if I run out, bring on the chinchillas!”
    KAREN: I have a question. I’ve been wondering for the last two hours while I’ve been lying awake. Is it that you have the chinchillas trained to attack? Or are you just planning to throw chinchillas at your enemy?
    ADAM: I thought I’d be using them as ammunition, so slingshots and catapults filled with chinchillas.
    KAREN: But it could be that they’re all attack chinchillas, and you have a huge army of them, and you just let them loose. They’re really fast.
    ADAM: They’re even faster when you shoot them out of a cannon.

  2. Laurie says:

    Take care, Larui, and laugh a lot and be awed on your Vegas weekend (I’m particularly partial to Rita Rudner myself). We love you, too.

  3. crankypants says:

    Carrot Top gives me nightmares.

    • Lauri says:

      CT is a big creepy nightmare. However….that’s entertainment.
      We have been to Vegas many times and avoided him….so we might as well see what’s going on with him. Big MEH. If he surprises me with entertainment I’ll be surprised.

      I need to start this new blog so I can vent. I hate knowing all the things I know.
      Oy!!! I need to go to bed! Nighty night!

  4. Jaypo says:

    I guess I’m a Vegas enertainment square…the only person i know up there is CT. Sort of.

    Guess what– Yesterday I mulled over starting another WP blog and here you are talking about the verysame thing. And remember the praying mantis? Since you did that post, i’ve heard, seen in pictures, or otherwise come across mention of praying mantissessesss. We’ve done this beerfore so no big surprise…!

    • Lauri says:

      I love when those leetle connection things happen. It reminds me that the universe still knows what it’s doing…even though it seems big, clumsy and uncaring to us. 🙂

  5. Jaypo says:

    beerfore?! lol, well it is 12:45 am…

  6. The free private blog doesn’t require a password, but it only allows 15? members. I forgot how many, but it’s not a lot of people. But I hope you’ll remember me when you start one.

    This is the sort of thing that makes miss Vox. WormPoop is okay, I’ve gotten used to it, but every once in awhile I notice someone I don’t know has been visiting my blog, and I freak a little. I shouldn’t be so paranoid—my life isn’t that interesting!—but why not say outright who you are, instead of lurking around and checking my profile?

    I hope you have fun in Vegas. Don’t forget the pictures!

  7. trishc1812 says:

    I hope you have finally made it to bed.
    I hate that you are having to create a new private blog. blech! that you have to.
    I hope you have tons and tons of fun in Las Vegas. Please try not to do anything that might happen to need to stay in Vegas. (You know….what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas. It’s late, I’m tired….give me a break. 🙂 )

    • Lauri says:

      Heehee. Personally, I would like to be one of the things that stay in Vegas. Not that I love Vegas that much, just that I would like to not be HERE at home/work for a long long time. Ok, I take that back. I would like to not be at WORK for a long long long time.

  8. Jaypo says:

    Throw some kisses at Cirque for me… and have a wonderful time!

  9. Lurkertype says:

    I ❤ Vegas. Paris has my favorite buffet. I'm cheap so I'm all about the buffets.

    BTW, there are no In-N-Out Burgers in MI — strictly a western thing! CA, AZ, NV, UT, TX! Accept no substitutes or ripoffs!

    • Lauri says:

      Really? I could have sworn I saw one…..ok, probably just losing my mind. Not surprising. (I just typed “Nut surprising”. Ha.)
      Ok, if I get the chance I’ll grab an In-N-Out in Vegas. *wink wink*

  10. Lurkertype says:

    LTSB also encourages Baborui to go to the buffets — all the cookies you can eat!

  11. ladywise says:

    Know what you mean about needing a separate blog to REALLY vent. There are a lot of things I won’t vent about in here out of respect to everyone I talk to not to mention the privacy thing.

    Hope you have a great time in Vegas! Been there once and really enjoyed it. Bright lights little city! lol

  12. Have a wonderful trip, we love you too!
    Private bloogs have up to 35 readers (that you add using their usernames) for free, or you can pay for unlimited readers.

  13. I’m honored to be in your private blog….I know life is sad when you have to do things like that, but it happens. Happy 31st You and Ken ENJOY!!! I have a really cool cousin that lives in Las Vegas. She’s a teacher to pay the bills, but quite the artist and writer . I’ll have to introduce you to her sometime. She’s in her early 30’s but wise beyond them. Ok kiddo, hope to see you when you get back…we have a couch at the new place WOOT!! xo

  14. pyrit says:

    Laurie, “y’all” is singular, “all y’all” is plural.
    😛
    Phlblbbbbbbtttt! That’s because you sound like you need a big ol’ juicy razzberry.
    Now go on! Git outta hea and don’t come back until you are good ‘n ready!
    Here’s a (((Hug))) first.

    • Lauri says:

      Omg, m’dear pyrit. I have too much in my brain to even TRY to remember that little tidbit. But I appreciate your effort. 😀

      Thanks for the hug. It’s all ok, and it’s all ok…..

  15. Freedom Smith says:

    I found it a big challenge when I changed to the private blog. Sometimes, the URL’s would work. But most times, I needed the name that the person used when they signed up for WP. I hope it goes better for you!

    Have a super time on your trip! I look forward to hearing about it.

  16. madtante says:

    I’m sorry you have the crap to deal with and need a hidey-hole. 😦

    Enjoy your trip and wow. Carrot-Top, huh? He used to not annoy me so much til he started using the spray tan and body building. Now, he’s just … well, obviously the mental act wasn’t an act. There’s hope for me making money yet.

  17. 1petermcc says:

    I hope I make the cut. (Crosses fingers)

  18. Aussie Emjay says:

    Hope you are having a fantastic time in Vegas.

  19. doranyc says:

    Yes! Let us know!!

  20. leendadll says:

    Have a great time!! KA is one of the few Cirque shows which I haven’t seen yet. I don’t tend to like their asian-themed shows but I recently heard about the in-seat stereo headphones so now I have to go.

    • Lauri says:

      I was SO disappointed. I have seen KA twice before and it was awesome. They cut out some of the best scenes and completely screwed up the story line. I don’t know if it was a money saving scheme or if they lost some good artists, but I would not recommend it now AT ALL.
      My favorite Cirque. Down the torlet. 😦

      • leendadll says:

        Oh, that sucks! They mix up the shows a lot because the performers burn out. I wanted to see Felix Cane pole dance in Zumanity but never made it. Now she’s rehearsing for the Micheal Jackson tribute.

        Totem and Ovo are both touring right now and both look pretty good… at least as far as story & costumes.

        • Lauri says:

          I can imagine the performers would burn out. We have seen Zumanity twice. It was great both times. We did see Felix Cane pole dance the first time!
          We saw Absinthe…it was a hoot and well worth seeing!

  21. Lurkertype says:

    Unfortunately I’ve been ruined by the routine of Patton Oswalt’s about CdS which ends with the famous quote: everything is wet and French and gay and on fire at once.

    And ya know… he’s right.

  22. Lurkertype says:

    Here’s the quote courtesy of BrownA:

    “Cirque du Soleil is catnip for old people…[It’s] what a Gay French dude sees in his head when he’s tired and horny. There’s a naked guy in a trapeze with his dick flapping around and there’s a hedgehog with a boner on a tricycle and three clowns are jerking off on a ghost…everything in Cirque du Soleil is wet and French and Gay and on fire at the same time.”

    It’s funnier when he says it, though, b/c he’s a professional comedian.

Leave a Reply

