Awesome!!!

Holy crap, I overuse that word SO much. Could someone invent a new superlative for me, please?

It’s been a busy, hot, exhausting and very fun week. The Ann Arbor Art Fair was wonderful. I didn’t buy much, some earrings, a toad house…the usual stuff, but my friend and I walked around for 5 hours in the 98 F heat. Drank gallons of water, and it was cloudy all morning so that helped a LOT.

Then the guys started putting my floor in yesterday. Super nice guys, we talked and talked about their families and homes and how close they were to losing the homes at any given moment. It was discouraging, but they had good attitudes. Just keep working away.

I was supposed to be adding a photo and instead I hit “Post”. Sorry about that. I wasn’t done talking. 😛

Goodbye old crappy carpet and dark baseboard!

Hello, new lighter tile, and soon new oak baseboard and goodbye birdhouse border and hell0 newly painted walls. Stay tuned until the fall for all that crap! Ha!

Until then, my computer desk is back in and set up and I am back in bidness!

The Jimmy Buffett tailgate party was a complete blast, too! Omg. That’s another post! Have a good weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Awesome!!!

  1. Lurkertype says:

    LOVE the floor! What do the critters think? Seems to me it would be cooler to sprawl on, like Shel does.

    • Lauri says:

      The critters are enjoying the new floor. I just got home from two days at my parents’ cabin and Darwin came in from outside and had “zoomies” all around the new floor. It was hilarious! I think he was playing “racetrack cat”.

  2. Laurie says:

    Happy weekend, Larui! Stay frosty.

  3. Nice! You not only made your room look beautiful, you provided paychecks for those tile guys. The birdhouse border isn’t horrible, but whenever I see a wallpaper border in a house, it screams 90s decor. (At least you didn’t have geese or ivy, heh.)

    You enjoy that weekend, you hear?

  4. kimkiminy says:

    I take my over-used word cues from the Brits: Brilliant! Capital!

  5. geologywoman says:

    I see a dawg frog.

  6. pyrit says:

    Niiiice!
    I like the doggie raspberry being blown at the old flooring — thppptt!
    Jimmy Buffet tailgate party!??? Lucky you!

    • Lauri says:

      The tailgate party was a blast! I didn’t take my camera, so I will have to swoop some pics from my friend’s FB posts. I can imagine I’m looking really good. *shifty eyes*. And by “good” I mean hot, sweaty, wrinkly and exhausted. And a tad buzzed.

      • Yep Gab and I were trying , at first, to recognize you!! I saw the necklace!! Then to figure out your expression! Haven’t seen you buzzed enough lately, lol Keep up the good work and come to our new place in ” GRAND BLANC” you know how to say that correctly!!! I’ll fill you in later Love ya girl “hugs”

  7. snoringKatZ says:

    I think you should just go with “Superlative!” because that’s an excellent word and no one will expect it! (just like the Spanish Inquisition)

    The new floor looks great! I hope you enjoy it and all the skidding screeching toes, too! It’s bound to happen sooner or later. 😉

    • Lauri says:

      Superdooperlative! 😀

      The skidding started the first day. Reuben heard me say the word “bread” and he stopped short and slid. Reuben loves bread.

  8. marilyn says:

    Love the floor..you will love the simplicity of it( love that word!)
    I still like AWESOME…

  9. littleoddme says:

    My superlative is “Divine.” A coworker recently brought to my attention how much I use it, but also said that I say it with such conviction that she believes me. 🙂

  10. CreakyGeek says:

    Jimmy Buffett tailgate party? AWESOME!! (see, it works just fine!)
    Love the new tile floor. Envious!

Leave a Reply

