Holy cow.

Speaking of “Just do it.” We got the second aquarium moved out of the living room. And I have emptied two entire bookshelves of crap. This is going to be an opportunity to get rid of a bunch. I’m serious! 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Holy cow.

  1. amyhftw says:

    Getting rid of stuff is so freeing!

  2. Was the second aquarium empty? Or do you still have fishies in there?

    It is great to get rid of old stuff and let the positive chi circulate. I need to work up the courage to get rid of my old textbooks. I have at five crates full of books that I’ll never read again, but every time I look at them, the former student in me says, “What if we get tested on this stuff?” 😀

  3. littlemiao says:

    yay for productivity! When I get back from my little vacation, I plan to do some serious re-organizing and getting rid of stuff.

  4. Yay, go Lauri! 🙂

  5. Jaypo says:

    I have a 2.5 gallon aquarium I just can’t get rid of. I mean, I can’t MAKE myself get rid of it. There will be fishes in it again some day.

    You’re my other hero, with your get-down-to-it-ness. I’m gonna clean out my fridge today.

  6. madtante says:

    Excellent! I got rid of 2.5 tall kitchen bags (double bagged cos of weight) of crap I didn’t need. I don’t even mean donatable stuff…we’re talking I’m turning into a hoarder. “Sure it’s only a piece of plastic off of a dehumidifier that’s broken and I don’t even have but I may need it to fix the new one.”
    .
    .
    .
    Yeah. I’m becoming a hoarder. STOP the madness! I need to get rid of much more. I’m not down to having trails in the house but every nook and cranny is a pile of crap.

  7. ladywise says:

    You go girl! It is a good feeling to clean a room completely out and start over. I like as little as possible in my space.

  8. I notice there’s not a declarative “I AM going to get rid of a bunch of stuff!” … but just that there’s the opportunity for it to happen. Are you giving odds on it actually happening? lol

    (and my wife’s trick of just moving it to another room doesn’t count …)

  9. robpixaday says:

    Holymoly you’ve got a lot going on!!!!!

Leave a Reply

