My Medieval Profession…

How appropriate!
Found on e2c’s blog….via Amy!


You Are a Rat Catcher


Not the most glamorous job in the world, but the Middle Ages weren't exactly glamourous!
You have the skills, intelligence, and craftiness to be a successful rat catcher.

You are willing to take risks and go to some pretty sketchy places in the name of your career.
In modern times, you would make a good detective, pilot, or firefighter.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to My Medieval Profession…

  1. e2thec says:

    too bad they didn’t have “mouse rescuer” as one of the choices instead!

  2. I think it’s rigged. I was a rat catcher too … and I wanted to be a lady in waiting! lol

  3. kimkiminy says:

    Harf! I’m an Astrologer!

  4. Aussie Emjay says:

    I was a Cartographer … I think rat catching sounds much more exciting.

  5. AmyH says:

    Haha! It’s PERFECT!!

  6. madtante says:

    Mine came out perfect ;p

    I can see you rat-catching and everything-else-catching!

  7. Laurie says:

    I got “playwright”. Even my medieval self will be stuck behind a desk writing while the rest of you are having fun jesting and catching rats.

    • 1petermcc says:

      I scored a playwright too, Laurie.

      I can just imagine the following conversation.

      What do you do for a living?
      I’m a playwright.
      Yeah? Which rat catching company are you currently working for?

      Apologies to all those actors working in cafes for stealing your joke. 😉

  8. snoringKatZ says:

    I’m a cartographer. It said I have a photographic memory. If so, all my photographs are of white walls.

  9. aubrey says:

    I’m a playwright – because I’m literate and stuff. And because I know a good crow quill when I see one.

Leave a Reply

