I am enjoying this book!

“Feed” by Mira Grant. Thanks for the suggestion, LT! I’m kind of wishing we did have zombies around to deal with. 😉

“The ASL for “zombie” has joined the raised middle finger as one of the few truly universal hand gestures. Some points just need to be made quickly.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to I am enjoying this book!

  1. M-----l says:

    I sometimes like to pretend about what I’d do if the zombies took over. I have visions of me smashing them up with a baseball bat and gutting them with my bootleg samurai sword…but I know I’d just poop myself and get eaten.

  2. Lauri says:

    I was out weeding the garden and I sort of caught myself “watching” for zombies. I always get so involved in what I’m reading it becomes a bit “real”.
    That’s always dicey when reading about insane people.

  3. Laurie says:

    I can’t wait to read that book, but I have two and 9/10 of another to read first. Oh, and one to finish writing.

  4. snoringKatZ says:

    I want to be a zombie. I’d be a nice zombie though. I’d say ‘Braaaaiiiinnssss, please’

  5. Jaypo says:

    I’ll be darned! It posted a picture of the linky loo.

  6. 1petermcc says:

    Looking forward to the next series of Walking Dead too. Also World War Z in said to be through the screenplay writing. Hanging for it too. I never used to like Zombie flicks but since the game Left 4 Dead came out I’m all turned around on them.

    I guess I’ll keep liking them until a Zombie Liberation group gets it made politically incorrect. 😉

  7. lauowolf says:

    oooooo
    We just went to a reading she did in SF.
    She’s really funny, and it was great, and she’s charming and pretty and generally amazing.

    Dang – I can’t attach a cartoon here, will go post it instead.

    • Lauri says:

      So cool to hear that she is amazing! I’m having so much fun reading her work! 🙂
      LOVED the cartoon, too!

Leave a Reply

