July 1st

Wow. It’s already July…but it’s a beautiful day, going to be a scorcher and I am heading up to the lake today. Ken and Reuben and Sheldon will be going, too, and maybe Aaron and Leo. However, we will all be taking separate cars because we never know when we will come back. Or if.

Anyway, on July 5th my friends Cathy and Clarke and their daughter Rachel are flying from Detroit to Houston to go to MD Anderson….where they supposedly are number one in the country in treating thoracic lymphomas. Rachel’s tumor did not respond at all to the nastiest chemo they could throw at it, so they are hoping to zap the sucker with a laser beam of radiation. My thoughts are pretty much all on them all the time.

Have a great holiday weekend all my peeps!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to July 1st

  1. madtante says:

    My thoughts with your friends and their daughter. She’s fighting so hard, bless her.

  2. marilyn says:

    Darn I thought all was good with Rachael….our thoughts and prayers will be with them too..
    You all have fun at the lake, lets get together SOMETIME ok? “hugs”

  3. Have a good weekend, in spite of the bad news about Rachael. It always helps when people send positive thoughts, and it sounds like she’s getting plenty. (And here’s mine! Ommmm…..)

    I just heard from friends in Minnesota who say it’s hot and humid out their way. Hope your lake place is up and away from the heat.

  4. phantomxii says:

    Mmm…The Lake sounds nice right about now.

    Hoping that radiation does Rachel some good.

  5. geologywoman says:

    I hope you have a nice, relaxing time. I am sorry I did not visit with you here sooner, I had to work all week long as my boss is away on holiday. Good wishes to your friend’s daughter.

  6. Emmy says:

    Many good thoughts for Rachel. Hope you had a lovely weekend, I would not blame you for staying at the Lake!!

Leave a Reply

