Busy summer stuff…and boobs

Yes, I am saying “summer”. We had two days that reached 90 degrees! Now it’s back to chilly, but that’s ok. My gardens are in, the weeds are well established and I’m into the cycle of working every single day that I am home. That is, every day I am not working I am traveling somewhere. North to my parents’ cabin on the lake. South to visit my kids in Ohio. Southwest to visit my sister and family near Chicago. So, it feels like summer. Run run run. In a good way.

I haven’t been posting and probably won’t be much with all the running but I will share a boob joke with you.ย  Got this in my email today from a friend. ๐Ÿ™‚ “Why They Call Them Boobs”:

And, I’m done!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Busy summer stuff…and boobs

  1. hahaha, awesome explanation! Don’t run yourself off your feet, now…but have fun ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. GOF says:

    Only the one capital letter? *sigh* Oh well, I guess I’ll just have to settle for lower-case boobs.
    Thanks for starting my day with a smile. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. M-----l says:

    I am interested in these “boobs” you speak of and wish to learn more about them. Perhaps I will google the term and see if anything turns up.

  4. Aussie Emjay says:

    LOL @ Boobs. Amazing how such a silly sounding word can be so entertaining.

    We had 4 days in the high 90’s (our first official heatwave this year) and then dropped to the 80’s today and down into the 40’s tonight. My body and my plants are confused; my weeds thrive whatever.

  5. Laurie says:

    I’ve been saying “summer”, too. We seem to have skipped right over spring, and I’m just to eager for it to be summer.

    Happy visiting!

  6. Jaypo says:

    Agreed. Wha’ happen to spring?!? :-O
    Two weeks of rainfollowed by one week of sweltering heat and tornados.

    Heeeheee @ the boobs! Mine only like that if yer an inch tall.

  7. madtante says:

    Yesterday, a male coworker was talking about an ex-coworker’s FB page. “She had her boobs hanging out!”

    No, she was wearing a swimsuit–not a wild and crazy one, just a SWIMSUIT. Weirdo. “Boobs hanging out” is when a woman is expressly *trying* to show more than is typically seen in a given locale (IMO).

  8. Hahaha, great graphic!
    Yay for the warmth of summer and all the other fun stuff youโ€™re going to be doing.

    You have to tell us what kind of hits youโ€™re going to get from the contents of this post ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. geologywoman says:

    That is very cute, the joke. : )
    Yes, summer here! Hot and lovely with it. Long days. I shut a half hour early and headed home. Even took a taxi. I could hardly wait to get my shoes off. Yahoooo winter, stay away. I hope you have a lovely weekend.

  10. trishc1812 says:

    gah! I hate hot. This afternoon on the drive home from work the ‘outside temp’ thermometer-thingy didn’t get out of the triple digits. Yee-up 101–and that was before heat index factors were taken into consideration.

    I hate hot. I anxiously await the return of nice temps (mid 70’s). I will most likely be waiting at least six months. urgh

  11. e2thec says:

    cut joke – and i can’t believe its June!

    L, are you into the 2nd book yet? (Inquiring minds and all that…)

  12. Emmy says:

    I hope they don’t use that for spelling lessons!

    98F here the other day, just before people’s roofs were getting blown off. Now it’s down to the 70s. So cool you get to visit a lake, though. Isn’t summer divine?

  13. e2thec says:

    “cute,” that is…

Leave a Reply

