New bathtub?

Well, I scheduled a dude to come over and give me an estimate for a new bathtub/shower combo. Luxurybath supposedly does it cheaper and my friend from work had hers done last year and was quite happy with them. So here’s hoping.

They are coming out tomorrow, so it’s nice that it’s that fast. And they say they can do the job in one day.

This may be all I accomplish today. But, it’s enough. Screw everything else!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to New bathtub?

  1. madtante says:

    I would lovvvvve the luxury of a tub. You know when people say, “Ew! Don’t use a tub in a hotel?” Pfft. I *always* do! I love a soak and my bathroom is so tiny, it’s just a shower stall.

    Enjoy!

    • Lauri says:

      Thanks! This bathroom needs a complete overhaul. My dad’s going to replace the floor, but he said I should get the tub replaced before he does the floor so he knows exactly where to put the floor! Makes great sense, my dad! 🙂

  2. Oooooo…yay new tub! I wish I could fully fit in mine. I’m too tall to take a bath :p

  3. GOF says:

    Good idea to have someone else instal it. When I tried it once , the one-day job turned into a week of hard work and frustration and language that I didn’t learn at church.

  4. My parents don’t need a new tub, they need new plumbing! The water pressure that comes out of the shower is so low it’s like having an old lady spit on you.

    But remodeling is fun! It’s expensive and messy, but I love it when you have this new-looking room in your house.

    • Lurkertype says:

      Dan Akroyd once described a badly plumbed shower as “like being pissed on by a squirrel”.

      Ours used to be that way till we spent oodles on new copper plumbing with bigger pipes. Did you find our water pressure acceptable?

      • Your shower was great. I was tempted to wash my hair, but I didn’t bring any shampoo and it takes hours for my thick mop to dry.

        I think the pipes in my parents’ house are completely corroded or clogged with sediment. And then we have the issue of Dad turning on the garden hose and watering the lawn while I’m in the shower. Talk about squirrel piss….I might as well be bathing under a leaky squirrel.

        • Lurkertype says:

          You should have said something, we have lots of all kinds of shampoo — some of it bought, some of it stolen from some of the finest hotels around. Plus blowdryers.

          We used to have to go around and announce that we were going to shower and nobody should run any water, flush, etc. Replacing the old corroded pipes made such a difference — shower AND flush simultaneously!

  5. LBeeeze says:

    I thought you were going to say you scheduled a dude to come give you a bath.

    I’m just bad. Go ahead and say so.

    I need a new shower…..bad, but no way am I going to schedule some dude to come give it to me.

    Hehehehehehehehehehehehehehe…..I’m really bad tonight.

  6. snoringKatZ says:

    OooooOOOOooooh! LUUUXURY… will I be allowed to speak to you after you get your new hoity toity … um … toity? 😉

    I have two bathrooms in need of a bulldozer. I’m hoping I can mangle the ferociously pink one soon with the help of a guy with better tools than I have.

    Which sounds dirty. I caught it from LBeeze. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Leave a Reply

