I’m procrastinating, too!

I slept in late today. Happy to do it, too. I had another one of those crazy unsettling dreams where I have too many animals. I had huge (amazingly) clean aquariums….with wood chip bedding in them and rats and guinea pigs, rabbits…some cages had too many and some had none. In the dream (gotta emphasize that this was a DREAM)…I kept telling myself that I had to go through and organize the animals by gender and species so all would be comfortable and NOT reproduce. Meanwhile I found that a fox had burrowed into one of the cages and was raising three kits in there and she was out begging me for dogfood to feed to her three week old kits.

It was an exhausting dream and really if I had gotten out of bed two hours earlier I would have been more rested.

So, it’s been an excellent week. Ashlee and Ross happily married and on their honeymoon.

The rest of this week has been spent dealing with some emotional issues regarding family that I was not going to deal with before the wedding. So, hours and hours of talking and listening in an effort to help a couple of someones out. Very draining.

Tomorrow night Ash and Ross come home from their honeymoon. So, my mission today, should I decide to even attempt it is to get all of the wedding decor stored away, and do a quick clean of the house so they come home to a bit less chaos. (not that they would mind!)

So….I have frittered away most of my morning, but it lifted my spirits to read my Peeps blogs this morning, and to commune a bit with you! I hope you all have a wonderful Sarturday! πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to I’m procrastinating, too!

  1. Dreams like that can be very exhausting – but yours was pretty bening, by the sound of it πŸ™‚ The picture is wonderful, so well coordinated! Hope your saturday was good πŸ™‚

    • Lauri says:

      A lot of the dream was actually fun, fc! The mama fox was so tiny and pretty and she was scared of people but she still took the dog food from me because she was so desperate to feed her growing babies!

      My Saturday is getting better every minute, thank you! πŸ™‚

  2. madtante says:

    I can’t look at these photos enough. You know, most people bitch about looking at friends/relatives’ wedding photos but I LOVE them. Everybody’s so smartly-dressed and at happy!

    Sorry about the family-poo.

    • Lauri says:

      I’m glad you enjoy the photos, mt! I smile everytime I see them and I agree…I love seeing anyone elses’ happy photos, too!

      Family-poo…it’s never going to go away. And my effort has helped I think. So…I’ll let it go again for a bit!

  3. pyrit says:

    You are such a wonder! Do you know that?!
    You’re in a circle, don’t forget. It does not all end up on you. The circle (sometimes a circus) will continue if you ever need time to float along. But you sure are a super cog in the ol’ wheel.
    I loved your dream. Gimme those fox kits.
    And the wedding photo! I’ve never seen one alternating like that. Me like!

    • Lauri says:

      You’re right. Everything doesn’t depend totally on me. It just sort of descended this week, but that’s ok. I’ll back off for a bit again now and hope my efforts have helped.
      One step at a time!

      When Ash suggested the blue and the green I was a bit surprised. It sure all did turn out beautifully!

  4. geologywoman says:

    What a wonderful wedding photo and it looks like the weather was on their side. Ashlee and Ross look so happy and attractive. I know you are so proud.
    You are a good and kind person to help this family member out, and good on you to wait till after the happy event of the wedding.
    I have similar dreams but in mine the animals are all starving, I went away and left them to starve. Sometimes it’s budgies, sometimes cats, etc.

    • Lauri says:

      It was a perfect day, Bettina! Considering the incredibly crappy weather this year, it was so nice to have that day turn out nice.

      This dream was a much nicer one than I usually have. All of the animals were healthy and well fed. I even had “staff” who helped take care of them.

      I have the starving animal dreams, too, where I have too many and can’t keep t hem fed and cared for. Talk about anxiety dreams! Sheesh!

  5. I’m not a psychotherapist, but I think your dream is trying to tell you you’re concerned with too many needs, but your real self, the female fox, isn’t getting enough attention. When my kids were in middle and high school, I had the hungry-animals dream a lot. Maybe I was equating my kids with hungry animals, har! But I remember the anxiety and the constant running around back then. Nowadays, I’m more “whatever!” when things happen at home. There’s only so much one person can do, and then you have to let it go. Kind of like an agnostic Serenity Prayer.

    I hope you have a restful weekend. It’s nice to do some things for your kids, but nicer still to put your feet up and nap and snack for a few hours.

    • Lauri says:

      Napping and snacking does sound like an excellent idea!

      I know those dreams signify my feeling a bit out of control, but when I wake up I am pretty much in control of….almost…everything!

      Hooray for Agnostic Serenity Prayers! My favorite! Along with “Whatever”. πŸ™‚

  6. LBeeeze says:

    The wedding party looks so stunning. Really, could the bride have been more beautiful??!! The bridesmaid’s dresses remind me a bright, fresh spring tulips. The ceremony must have been amazing.

    Critter anxiety has run amok. Hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend.

  7. Aussie Emjay says:

    The two different colours on the bridesmaids worked really well – I had a friend who had each of her 4 bridesmaids in a different colour – it looked like a wonderful happy rainbow. It’s nice to see some shadows – that means there must have been some sun.

    Sorry about the exhausting family stuff and equally exhausting dreams.

  8. Lurkertype says:

    The blues and greens are so pretty! Very clever of Ashlee to think of that, and to match them to the appropriate skin tones on the girls. And very kind of her not to stick the bridesmaids with the traditional ugly dresses.

  9. snoringKatZ says:

    Post-wedding crash – that’s ze pits, especially when coupled with relativetionship problems. That’s why I don’t speak to any of my relatives! YAY!

    I prescribe a motorcycle. πŸ˜‰

  10. GOF says:

    Like MT, I too find something uplifting about looking at photos like that…..young people embarking on the journey of their lives. and…..

    It must have been a good night for dreams…..I dreamt that a truckload of armed feral hippies arrived to invade my territory…..had to wake myself up just to “make sure”. πŸ™‚

    • Lauri says:

      Lol! “Armed feral hippies!”

      Are you growing something stronger than Bromeliads out there?

      • GOF says:

        Many years ago some very secretive neighbors moved in just down the road…..a couple of years after they left I was wandering through some very thick jungle in pursuit of feral pigs when I stumbled across thousands of bucks worth of laboratory equipment and supplies that had apparently been hidden in a hurry among the buttress roots of a huge tree. We still use some of the large pyrex beakers and fancy glassware as flower vases.

  11. Aw, another wedding pic! Yay! πŸ˜€
    Dreams can be really weird, can’t they? I had one on Thursday night with Patrick Stewart as a motivational speaker. Still have no idea where that one came from..

Leave a Reply

