Bacon Mistake

I made up an entire pound of super crispy bacon…and I only needed 3 strips for my recipe. What shall I do with the rest?…

……omnomnom…..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Bacon Mistake

  1. capnstephel says:

    Well that’s just…terrible! You must give the rest to me. I’ll take care of it 😉

  2. Laurie says:

    There is no such thing as a mistake when it involves *too much* bacon, only too little.

  3. aubrey says:

    There is no such thing as a bacon ‘mistake’. The glory of bacon is welcome everywhere.

  4. mariser says:

    if the recipe calls fro 3 strips of bacon, 6 strips of bacon will make the recipe double good.
    ’tis science.

  5. Emmy says:

    Mmm, peanut butter and bacon sandwich!

  6. kimkiminy says:

    I like Emmy’s idea. You can chop it up and throw it in the fridge for later. You can add it to savory muffins or scones. You could use it as a topping for something sweet — get that wonderful sweet/salty thing going on.

  7. snoringKatZ says:

    Mr. sKz would dump me for you in a heartbeat if he knew a) you made bacon and b) you make it crispy.

    Speaking as only a passable cook at best, I am incapable of making satisfactory bacon so I generally just don’t even bother. Another reason you are my hero.

    And no, I won’t mail Mr. sKz to you. I like you.

  8. trishc1812 says:

    Mmm….leftover bacon makes for wonderful BLT sandwiches…Jordan would say they would make a good BL sandwich because he doesn’t like tomatoes. If I had leftover bacon I might chop it up to use on a green salad.

    Mmmmm….bacon….drool…

  9. LBeeeze says:

    Make some homemade potato soup and crumble some bacon. How about spinach salad with bacon.

    OMGosh…..now I’m craving potato soup.

  10. snoringKatZ says:

    PS: I don’t think you can use those two words in that order. It violates some basic law of the universe.

  11. AuntieBellum says:

    The only mistake you can make with bacon is not to scarf it all up. Yum!

  12. GOF says:

    Forget everybody else…..just send it to me….you know where I live.

  13. robpixaday says:

    ::sniffs the air::

    Yep, it’s BACON!!!!!

  14. Kathy says:

    The words ‘bacon’ and ‘mistake’ simply cannot exist in the same sentence. Unless you were telling us you made it undercooked and all wiggly.

    Bacon chocolate chip cookies. No, seriously. Yes.

  15. Redscylla says:

    As you can see, a very hand list of what to do with all that bonus bacon. That’s what I love about summer. Bacon for breakfast, followed by a tasty BLT with home grown tomatoes, with a bacon cheese burger for dinner right off the grill.

Leave a Reply

