Motivation-zip. Null. Void. The big goose egg.

Meh. It’s been cold and raining, and now it’s snowing again. So I have lazed away my last two days. I had an appointment with a financial advisor (provided free of charge by my work place, which is very nice!) this morning. Then I grocery shopped. I stopped at a bread outlet and got a 20 pound bag of outdated bread for the chickens for 2 bucks! That will last awhile!

I made a chili thing with cornbread on top for supper. It smells good.

So I guess I didn’t really do “nothing”. Just not much. πŸ™‚

Meh, I don’t care. When the motivation strikes I will go crazy.

Here’s two pics that made me laugh (Links) and made me go AWWWWWWWWW. (Lu the day we brought her home from the animal shelter with her kittens!

Luna and the kittens

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Motivation-zip. Null. Void. The big goose egg.

  1. robpixaday says:

    Awwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    So adorable!! And lookit all those TINY kittehs!!!!
    I’m trying to count noses….

    Sounds like you accomplished a few wonderful things. 20 pounds of bread for $2 is super!

    • Lauri says:

      Those little darlings are almost two years old, now! I can’t believe they were that small! *wipes away a tear*
      Oh, there were seven of them, by the way! We kept Lu and two of the kittens!

  2. Lurkertype says:

    O! Beautiful floofy catness!

    I haven’t done anything all week either.

  3. Winter is when you’re supposed to conserve energy, so you can be productive in the spring. Critters know that, though they’d probably think “REproductive in the spring,” hee!

    Links’ expression is so cute. And kittens, that just goes without saying. Awwwww…..

  4. Emmy says:

    Isn’t this weather horrid? My hands are like ice and I’m wearing a coat indoors!

    • Lauri says:

      *wails* I knoooooooooooooooow! We are getting two more inches of snow tonight and Ashlee is supposed to get 6-10 inches!!! It’s INSANE!!!

  5. crankypants says:

    Awwwwww kitties. Links is so purty! and all those babies!!
    It’s been raining here since sometime in the wee hours of the morning, now it’s getting heavier. But at least it’s not snow!
    I wish that dude would call me back about my damn estimate for my basement stuff….

    • Lauri says:

      He’ll call tomorrow. I am psychic. Oh…wait that’s psychotic. Oh well…I hope he calls tomorrow!

      Still snowing here! Eeeeeeeeee!

      At least I got some seeds and starter soil to get some flowers going! I like that. This year I am cutting back (so to speak) on the vegetables…I still have a freezer full from last year and no one to eat them….so I am going to put flowers in pots all over the place. My cousin does that and it’s SO pretty! Something new for this year!

  6. snoringKatZ says:

    I’ve often wondered what a financial advisor would say to me. Probably “I advise you to call me when you finally have some money.”

    Fuzzits are always a good way to spend a day. I approve.

    • Lauri says:

      This guy is so sweet! And he is paid by the hospital, so he’s not after making a commission. How cool is that?

      I posted the fuzzits cuz I needed the fuzzit-ness. πŸ™‚

  7. Laurie says:

    I’m doing enough for two people this week, so you can slack off if you want. You’re covered.

    Chicken love made me laugh!

  8. LBeeeze says:

    I am feeling your pain. It was so cold here today. I’m wanting me some spring and some energy too. Daylight savings this Sunday. I’m so excited!!!

    Awwwwww….I remember that pic of Lu with the babies. The top pic is so full of win!

  9. LOL the look on the face of the first cat is fantastic!

  10. madtante says:

    I like squeezing kittens full of milk!

  11. AuntieBellum says:

    We were just discussing on one of the messageboards I visit what the cure for writer’s block is. I’m not sure what consensus they came to. My cure is a little expensive – sign up for classes so that you don’t have time to write. That brings the inspiration on like wildfire!

    The expression on Links’ face is hilarious. The ears are back, which usually means a cat is miffed about something, doesn’t it? But here it’s clearly just to get them outta the way of the skritching fingers.

  12. kimkiminy says:

    Awww… so many teeny-beanies! Bet they smelled good, too.

  13. geologywoman says:

    Aww is right! Their little black noses, both of them, are the kind of thing that make the world go round.
    Chili, chili and cornbread (good luck finding cornbread in the UK)…Masha goes for green engineer training next week and I am making a massive pot of chili as he will not eat it and I love it. So exciting! (such a glam life I lead)

  14. geologywoman says:

    “bloody” as in, cussin’, not for real bloody. OK time for me to make tea…been up like half hour and it’s four am. (couldn’t sleep worrying about the 2 new girls spending the night outside for the first time all week…checked on them and they are fine and looked at me like “WTF you bothering us for?” They and Burgess and Shale were all sitting like little Buddhas staring into the night air. It was weird like when cats do that at the wall.)

  15. geologywoman says:

    I just placed an online food order with chili ingredients.

Leave a Reply

