Send in the Hounds. There ought to be Hounds.

Don’t bother, they’re here! 🙂

Aaron is dog-sitting Kida, Leo’s little sister. So we have two golden hounds in the house this week! The hounds are always a delight. Springing about on golden legs, happy and loving and always ready to please. Kida is a pretty little girl. Very very thin…she needs to be spayed. Aaron’s ex is a bit slow getting around to things, but at least Kida hasn’t gotten pregnant yet. 😛

Well, WormPoop won’t let me post a picture and THEN start talking again, so I will do all my talking up here and insert all pics below. Sigh.

Last weekend I went to visit Adam and Sarah in Canton, Ohio. Sarah and I worked on placecards for Ashlee’s wedding. Adam helped by playing Warcraft III and keeping us company. Teddy watched from his couch in the livingroom.

Then I went to Cleveland and stayed with Ashlee and Ross and was able to see Links again. She is a wonderful floofy butterball now, not the nearly starved baby she was when Ashlee found her!

Today I am working on cleaning out one of the spare bedrooms. Really. 🙂

 

Kida profile with Leo's flying ear.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Send in the Hounds. There ought to be Hounds.

  1. I find it funny that Adam played Warcraft while you guys did the wedding work. My son-in-law had to be dragged in kicking and screaming for a fitting of his wedding outfit because his tribe was going on an organized attack of some huge boss on WoW. He’s a lot better now about getting off of the computer when he and my daughter have company, but I figure with all the hours he’s spent on the game, his power level must be at 1,000,000.

    How do your lovely kitties put up with all the doggie company, btw? I take it the hounds don’t chase cats?

    • Lauri says:

      The hounds love the cats. Kida bounds on all four bouncing legs after them. The cats stay out of reach until they see that she means no harm and then they stand still while she sniffs the heck out of them.
      The cats really find it a bit of a challenge to see how they can maneuver around the house without being bothered by the dogs.

  2. madtante says:

    I love the curious pups looking right into the camera. My sweetest boy (canine) who is much-missed, was afraid of the camera! We got him as a pup, so I don’t understand why he didn’t have a chance to develop “flash-fear…” He also hated the harmonica, which I would still try playing…cos I’m mean!

    • Lauri says:

      The hounds can be a bit skittish. But they are calming down more every day as they gain confidence and learn the routine around here. (Leo has been here for months…Kida learns when she comes to visit!)

  3. M-----l says:

    Put a bird on it!

  4. crankypants says:

    Great photos. Linx is just gorgeous. they all are really, love the flying ear! hee! I love that proud pose Leo’s doing in the window shot. and the place cards are really cute.

  5. crankypants says:

    er, LINKS duh (I’d been reading about ‘lynx’ and I guess I combined the 2)

    • Lauri says:

      She is the floofiest cat I have ever seen. Her fur is really really long and fine. It’s like touching non-sticky cotton candy. Ash really has to brush her a lot to keep the mats out.

  6. Lurkertype says:

    Links is a fine floofy girl! So like she should be. I love the kitties whose fur is so soft you can barely feel it.

    Sheldon loves him some windows!

  7. GOF says:

    Kida is looking quite regal…….and I’ll believe you about the spare bedrooms. Really. 🙂

  8. pyrit says:

    How-oooooonds! Such great dogs. Funny, funny photos. I hope I get a hound again someday.
    The wedding’s in April, right? eeek!

  9. Laurie says:

    Teddy looks like he’s missing out on the fun! It makes me want to go right over and scruffle his head.

    Links is gorgeous. What a happy, never-to-be-hungry again kitty!

    • Lauri says:

      Teddy is such a sweetheart! He got lots of cuddling while Grandma was there. I love that he gets so excited to see me. He was pretty much locked up in a small dog crate for 20 hours a day the first nine months of his life, so when Adam and Sarah rescued him he had a lot to learn about trusting people and about who was in charge. He would snap if anyone reached for his head. Very insecure.

      Now he is just a dream! He has confidence, he knows that he can trust his mom and dad and Grandparents (ha!) to take care of him so that he doesn’t have to be the “boss” anymore. He has come a long long way!

  10. kimkiminy says:

    What beautiful dogs! (Love your title, too.)

  11. geologywoman says:

    Beautiful hounds, stunning cat! And my favourite is the wee pup on the sofa.

  12. robpixaday says:

    LOVE the title!!!
    Magnificent puppppeeeeez and people!!! And my gosh you sound incredibly busy!!

  13. Jaypo says:

    Laruruuuuu! Zounds, the hounds are beautiful, regal! And I love Leo’s nosy popup face!

Leave a Reply

