Hi, guys! Long time no post!

Hi, hi! It’s a good day. I am off of work, the sun is shining. The temperature is 36 degrees….so above freezing! AND, I finally found my camera. You won’t believe where it was.

It was missing for an entire week, I looked in my purse three times. The fourth time I stick my hand in my purse (yes, it’s a big purse) I grab my camera. It was in my purse getting carried around for a week.

I knew it would turn up.

So, in celebration here are PICS! πŸ™‚

Ashlee was washing the window with the help of two Boston buddies.

Here is what we have been doing in this house since the wedding shower.

Sleeping, sleeping and more sleeping! Because this is what it looks like outside!

I put some empty boxes on the floor for the cats to play in. They are definitely getting cabin fever!

There! I got a week’s worth of pictures into one post!Not having my camera definitely throws a wrench into my posting!

I am wondering how Laurie is doing driving in Florida! Ok, that’s all I got! πŸ˜‰

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

51 Responses to Hi, guys! Long time no post!

  1. Love the deep window sill, those are so nice! And LOL! at the style of the right boston in the first picture, that’s one way to sit :p The rest just looks lovel – how I envy you your fur critters!

  2. snoringKatZ says:

    I like boxes, too. No cabin fever here – just tired of bipolar weather again. πŸ˜‰

    • Lauri says:

      I know. I slumped right back into hibernation after the blizzard two weeks ago. Plerrrrrgh!
      And I am freezing all the time! I need spring!!!!

  3. LOL I didn’t realize you have almost a whole zoo πŸ˜› Love how the dog sits on the arm rest of the chair.

    • Lauri says:

      Yes, we have much more than our alloted quota of furkids. When I start getting weird looks from people I just have to say “My husband is a veterinarian.” which somehow reassures them that we are not simply crazy.

  4. crankypants says:

    this post is making me sleeeeeeeepy! πŸ™‚

  5. Of course … an even more obvious place than your jacket pocket …

  6. capnstephel says:

    So much sleeping! You need some 60 degree weather. I’ll share πŸ˜€

    lol at kittehs in boxes!

  7. Emmy says:

    Love the animal pics but my favorite is of you sitting in the window cleaning. Your plant setup is just gorgeous. Sleeping epidemic at our house too. Must be the weather. Isn’t it funny how 39F seems like 65 after this winter? I was practically dancing in the yard over it!

    I like your armoir (that’s what I’m calling it because I’m clueless about furniture terms) that your tabby pink-bejeweled kitty is sitting on with the lamp. Hmmm, I must learn the names of your animals.

    • Lauri says:

      That’s my daughter in the window! I should be so young! πŸ˜‰

      I should have labeled the pictures. There’s too many aminals to keep track of!

      The tabby is Max, my parents’ cat. He spent the month of February with us while my folks were in Florida. He’s going home tomorrow! My dad will be beside himself with joy to see Max!

  8. Lurkertype says:

    I could show you a picture identical to Miss Lu in a box from here! My tortie is a box girl too! We got a ton of boxes last month for various reasons and she sat in all of them. With that same look on her face.

  9. pyrit says:

    You got more pets ‘n me, but I got more snow ‘n youuuuu! neener, neeener!
    …wait. Aw shoot.

    I have never in my life seen a critter sit on the arm of a chair like that! I really need to ask Meg about scouting out pics like this. Ashley would be all – Mooom! My butt’s on CO!

  10. pyrit says:

    Very glad you found your camera safe and sound! I have a huge bag too. It’s an indestructable LLBean dealio – but the interior is a light color so things have a hard time getting lost – oh but they try – ‘specially my house keys.

  11. Hee! I love that photo with the Boston sitting astride the chair’s arm! Dogs always look like little humans in fur when they do that.

    I’ve been fighting off afternoon naps because they keep me from sleeping at night. But we had a spate of cold weather over the weekend, which made me want to curl up under a blanket and snooze all day. Watching a sleeping dog also makes me drowsy: it’s like your brain starts saying, “Why not?”

    Enjoy your evening!

  12. Laurie says:

    Aww, you were thinking of me — that’s so sweet!

    I love the pic of Ashlee with the dogs. It looks like they’re all captivated by the sight of a squirrel or something outside.

    • Lauri says:

      At least Ashlee isn’t barking out the window!

      I’ll bet that cabbie that you got today WAS stoned. What a creepy thought! You are due good cabbie karma from now on!

  13. CreakyGeek says:

    I *have* to have at least one open cardboard box or a large paper grocery sack on the floor for the cats at all times. πŸ™‚

    Great pictures – glad your camera turned up!

  14. madtante says:

    Hey…didn’t you lose your phone in your purse? Wasn’t that you a couple of months ago?

    That purse must be bigger than mine & I joke if I get tired, I can use it for a sleeping bag.

    • Lauri says:

      I lost my phone, but it wasn’t in my purse (thank goodness) it was in the top pocket of one of my corduroy shirts! At the moment the only thing missing is the nutmeg!

  15. AuntieBellum says:

    I’d ask if you’d send your dogs over to supervise my housecleaning, but you’d have to send Ashlee, too, so there’d be someone to actually DO the housecleaning, too. πŸ˜€

    Oh, and…HOOOOOOOOOOOOONK-shu!

  16. kimkiminy says:

    Gracie LOVES this banana box I got from Costco. It’s got the little holes near the bottom, perfect for kitty-sized paws to reach through and grab at things inside…

  17. LBeeeze says:

    My subscription thing is seriously borked and I’ve been missing your posts.

    The photo of Ashlee and the Boston Buds is pure magic!!! The Bud sitting on the arm of the chair totally cracks me up.

    I need some spring too.

    • Lauri says:

      Hi, LBeeeeze! My blogging is borked most of the time! πŸ™‚ Even when WP is working poifectly! Come on, Spring…where the heck are ya??!

  18. Liz Grady says:

    Is that a Ridgeback? Great pics!

  19. Best pictures ever! I love Ashlee and the fellas cleaning the windows. WE have the same blanket piles all over the house. Floors, couches, beds. It clearly says “this is the house that love built”.

  20. geologywoman says:

    What a happy house full of varmints. Sleeping, yes, what else to do in the arctic!

Leave a Reply

