Monday Monday

Hubby’s in Vegas. Aaron made it home from Vegas in the snowstorm. Took him 2 1.2 hours to drive home from the airport. I just got done stomping through 16 inches of snow to feed the chickengoats and fill up the birdfeeders. Shoveled snow away from garage doors.

Remember all the snow mountains I was so happy to see melt away? They are back and then some! It was a very good snowstorm! I must commend it!

My wild chickens didn’t want to come out of their tree to eat. They really hate walking in snow, so I hauled a few piles of hay over and spread their food in the dishes and in the hay so they are happily eating now.

Next I should work on putting away all the piles of clean laundry up in my bedroom. But I think I’ll eat lunch first. A Big Salad.
I ganked this video from Cute Overload. We could play this game at my house!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Monday Monday

  1. You are too nice to those crazy wild chickens. If they want to be wild, then be wild. If they wanna eat, then come in out of the cold and be civilized-like.

    I’ll bet however that there is a place in Chicken Heaven for you when you pass. They might even make you a Chicken Saint.

    I just got an email from a friend in Minnesota. She’s always been against motorized lawn mowers and the like, but this year she bought a monster snowblower for her corner house because she couldn’t handle the piles of snow anymore and the neighborhood kids quit coming to her house to offer to shovel. They probably got burned out after the second storm. πŸ˜€

    • Lauri says:

      I’ll bet she will have fun with that snowblower! We have one but I haven’t tried to use it. I just trudged through the snow. When hubby is home he makes paths so I can get to the chickens and goats! I’m spoiled! πŸ˜›

  2. doranyc says:

    my what pecky chickens! πŸ˜‰ I heart that video so much. it gets me every time!

  3. capnstephel says:

    Those cheekinz are spoiled. lol. I’ll share my sunshine with you πŸ™‚

    Such a funneh video!

  4. Aussie Emjay says:

    It was 77 here on Friday; terrible winds (complete with nasty bush fires) on Saturday and now we’re waiting for snow and sleet… I’m like the chickens – not really into walking in snow – though I would for food! LOL.

  5. Emmy says:

    “It was a very good snowstorm! I must commend it!”

    LOL yes, say nice things and approach it cautiously. It bites, we don’t want to tick off the snowstorms or they may never leave. Sigh some day we’ll see green grass Lauri….really we will. πŸ˜‰

  6. LBeeeze says:

    You are so nice to your crazy ckickeenze. What would they do without you?

    We had highs of 74 and 75 last week. How incredibly weird. It got cold today, but just some rain. We missed the high winds and the snow storm. If we got 16 inches of snow here they’d for real send in the National Guard.

  7. GOF says:

    You’re commending a snowstorm?????

    I need more convincing thank you, although I’m always happy to look at your photographs. πŸ™‚

  8. geologywoman says:

    That is a hilarious video! LOL!
    I think you are a good human to tend to your chickens like you do. I pamper all our varmints.
    Glad the husband made it. I wish it would snow here cause it’s bloody cold and dreary cold rain is depressing.

  9. geologywoman says:

    Argh…Aaron is not hubby, right? So Aaron made it home.

  10. kimkiminy says:

    The things you do for those silly chickens! You’re a very attentive mother.
    A cheap laser pointer is one of the BEST cat toys ever. Just be careful not to let it shine directly in her eyes.

  11. pyrit says:

    Did you look under the fridge? Didn’t you lose your cell phone a while back? Hmmm.
    I think about you when I don’t want to trudge through the snow to the bird feeder. Urgh, if Lauri can do it, I guess I better too. You are my bird feeder filler inspiration, or …something!
    Hey, didja get my message?

Leave a Reply

