Mundee

Hi, hi! We had a very good weekend. Ashlee and Ross and pups came up. Ash and I attended a wedding shower for her that was put on by Ross’s family. A very nice time was had by all.

Before the shower we stopped by Danielle’s house. Danielle is a girl Ashlee worked with when they were both in college and she does makeup. She does a great job with makeup, too, so she is going to do Ashlee’s makeup for the wedding. I might have her do mine just for fun….I am not a big makeup person (no duh), but it might be a treat to have it all…um….smooth and my entire face the same color for one day. I don’t know. Anyway, the awesomest thing about going into Danielle’s makeup studio was the fact that her husband is an artist. On her shelves she had several Ents crafted out of wire. This is his shop on Etsy.

http://www.etsy.com/listing/63611209/tree-ent-inspired-by-the-lord-of-the?ref=v1_other_2

And this is the Ent I just had to have! I took his picture in the snow so he would show up nicely. He is not actually living in the snow, he will be inside with me!

I am having a shower for Ashlee’s co-workers and friends from high school and college, and some of my friends here at my house this coming Saturday. I want the house to be picked up and clean. Ashlee requested no shower games. She wants to just “hang out” and have a good time. I have several yummy things to make for non-stop munching and the shower is also being put on by a Pampered Chef consultant who will make a couple of recipes for us to try, too. So eating, drinking, hanging out and shower gifts. It should be fun. Now if I can only get the house in shape before then!
At least my horrible cold/flu from the last two weeks is abating!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Mundee

  1. Laurie says:

    Good to hear you’re feeling better so you can enjoy these fun events!

  2. kimkiminy says:

    Neat-o! Will you hang jewelry on it?

  3. capnstephel says:

    Ents! Want!
    I hope to be rich one day so that I can buy cool stuff like that and art pieces from galleries. πŸ™‚ Sounds like you had a fun weekend! How many days until the wedding?

  4. Emmy says:

    Glad you’re better. Here’s to celebrations that are just about hanging out and having a good time – I think that’s a wise choice.

  5. Lurkertype says:

    The games are stupid-ass. I didn’t have them at mine either, we just had sammiches and snacks and opened gifts. The one thing I did do was save all the bows/ribbons off all the gifts. Then I bunched them into a “bouquet” that I used at the wedding rehearsal. Looks really cute in the photos.

    This is reminding me of my wedding, right down to being a month before a Royal wedding — I was comparing my plans (jokingly) to Lady Di’s.

  6. madtante says:

    Glad your crud is leaving. We’ve had it at the workplace and it does seem to take THREE FLIPPING WEEKS. Ugh.

    I like the Ent, too!

    I say go with the makeup! I Lovvvvve makeup but I put it on like an 80 year old vaudevillian. Can’t help myself.

    If she’s a makeup artist, she’ll be able to do a natural-look for you that won’t shock and still help give confidence on that special day. Cool!

  7. Poor little Ent! He looks so cold in the snow. I’m glad you’re bringing him in, though I hope your fur-babies don’t mistake him for a scratching post or a toy.

    (We had to stop putting up “real” Christmas trees because our kitties would get so excited they’d knock the tree down, decorations and all. When they started doing it at 2 a.m., the tree had to be locked in a bedroom with a door. 😦

  8. pyrit says:

    You sound too calm….! O_O

  9. AuntieBellum says:

    Ha! He even looks like Treebeard! Awesome! πŸ™‚

  10. Aussie Emjay says:

    OK – there always has to be “someone” who will ask …. what is an “ent” “??

    I’m glad you are feeling better – you have an exciting and busy time ahead of you with the wedding.

    • Lauri says:

      Sorry I didn’t answer your question, Emjay! An Ent is a walking talking tree…from Lord of the Rings. They were called Treeherders because in the old forests they actually were the sheperds of the trees.

  11. phantomxii says:

    Very nice Ent! (By the way, do they eat Entenmann’s?)

Leave a Reply

