I love you winter…

I really do. But dah-amn, it’s cold and the snow is still coming. Next week we are looking at highs in the teens and lows around 2 degrees F.

Leo loves the snow.

Rocky goat doesn’t seem to mind plowing through the snow.
And happy news about Max. His shot of Prednisone perked him right up. He is loving his food, his water and his heating pad. Life is good again! 🙂

I am going to see The King’s Speech now and then home to watch the Superbowl! Go Packers!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to I love you winter…

  1. Jaypo says:

    Awww, Max is such a shkinnykins. I’m glad he’s with you. Enjoy the moobies!

  2. Laurie says:

    Sweet! Happy dogs, happy goat, happy cat. I hadn’t remembered that you still have a goat.

    You’ll like The King’s Speech — it’s an excellent movie (I’ve seen it twice now).

  3. amyhftw says:

    I loooved The King’s Speech. I also the thought the choice of using Beethoven’s 7th Symphony, 2nd movement during the speech scene was brilliant. It is one of my favorite pieces of music EVER (I can’t choose an actual favorite). It gave me chills. Chills, I tell you!

    HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY! I’ve been reading all the birthday posts in fleeting moments but haven’t had a chance to add my wishes for happiness always!

    • Laurie says:

      I read that they originally wanted Paul Bettany, who I think is wonderful, for the part of Bertie, but he turned it down. Much as I like Colin Firth, I think Paul Bettany (who’s closer to Bertie’s slight size) would have been even more awesome in the part. Bettany now regrets turning down the role, of course.

  4. capnstephel says:

    Hehehe! Happy pups and goat! Sounds like your forecast is somewhat similar to mine. http://weather.denver.cbslocal.com/US/CO/Denver/KDEN.html

    Stay warm!

  5. I think I’ll root for the Packers as well—I’ve always liked the Steelers, but dunno, I’ll probably change when I see how obnoxious the Cheeseheads are. They were always the most awful fans when they came to Minneapolis to play the Vikings. They’d storm the bars and pick fights with the Vikings fans and yell crap at people driving by while they were tailgating in the parking lot.

    But I am so glad for Max. He looks happier on the piano, all stretched out and relaxed.

  6. pyrit says:

    I don’t love winter. Yer on yer own.
    Maxshee! kissums-kissums.
    I do love Geoffrey Rush. Enjoy!
    I don’t mean to get fraiche, but, are you a cheesehead?

  7. Lauri says:

    I’m not a cheesehead at all. I am a Lion’s fan. But I’m just hoping Green Bay wins today. The Steelers have won it enough times and I am definitely not a Rothlesberger fan.

  8. Lauri says:

    Oh, YEAH, The King’s Speech was excellent! 🙂

    I can see Paul Bettany in that part, Laurie. I think Colin Firth did a fine job, and so did Geoffrey Rush and Helena Bonham Carter. All nicely done!

    The music was just awesome, Amy! Beethoven’s 7th is my favorite and using that movement during his speech was brilliant! I was all goosebumpy, too! 🙂

  9. Yay for max and for happy dogs and snowplowing goats – and good movies!

  10. Lurkertype says:

    Such good news about Max. That would have been such a bummer for your parents’ vacation. He looks much happier than in the last pic!

    Romping doggies! Stubborn goat. Goatplow!

    I got no dawg in today’s game, although am leaning towards Packers b/c I am not so much into the whole rapey thing. Also they’re still such a community team. Also last night on the news, they showed all the newborns in the GB hospital wearing teeny-tiny cheeseheads. Looks dumb on fat guys but aDORable on babies.

  11. snoringKatZ says:

    I hope the movie was great! Good for Rocky goat plow boy and his mighty forward motion-ness. I’m so happy to hear Max is feeling fantastic again 🙂

    YAY for heating pads! I love mine, too, Max.

  12. LBeeeze says:

    I can’t see any plowmarks from where Rocky goat came from. He must have been landed there by a spaceship.

    We want to see that movie too. Good to know it’s received so many outstanding reviews.

  13. phantomxii says:

    Yay, happy kitty! But what is this “Super Bowl” thing of which you speak? 😀

  14. geologywoman says:

    Fabulous video! I subscribed in youtube to your channel. : )
    I love the goat…I want one. I also love the kitty’s paw flexed on the orange knitted thing.

  15. littlemiao says:

    Max looks so comfy!

    I’m tired of winter. Very tired of it. We have -20 windchill for the next few days. 😦 But Chinese New Year/Spring Festival comes at the perfect time to remind us that we’re closer to spring than we were a month ago, and the days are getting longer. Stay warm!

  16. kimkiminy says:

    Sounds like a great day! I’ll take a little bit of your winter off your hands… Ours has been pretty disappointing so far.

  17. doranyc says:

    I’m glad Max is feeling better!! pred’s a wonder drug. LOVE the goat pic. I hope you had a good b-day!!

  18. crankypants says:

    Glad Max is perked up! I love seeing dogs prancing around in the snow, I got to see my sisters’ dogs having fun out there yesterday. I really want to see The King’s Speech, I may go this week if I am not feeling like such a slu. I’m off to yoga, that may help!

Leave a Reply

