Limoncello?

We met some wonderful people on the cruise, we did the dining at 8 pm thing at a table for 10 and our group was hilarious and fun! There really are a lot of nice people “out there”. One night we were drinking shots of Lemoncello….(sp?). It was puckering so two girls from Alberta, CAN and I posed for a puckery picture.Β  Can you tell I don’t like to sunbathe? Or maybe I am really one of the Walking Dead. It’s hard to tell.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Limoncello?

  1. capnstephel says:

    So silly!

    And word around the blogosphere is that it’s your birfday. Happy birfday!
    http://www.redbubble.com/people/ellen/art/564121-7-a-rose-for-you

  2. madtante says:

    Fun! I posted my Italian friend’s family recipe for limincello on Vox, now defunct…no link:(

    It’s soooo good (theirs is the only kind I’ve had).

  3. M-----l says:

    I think those two ladies have red faces because one of them just peed on the tablecloth.

    (happy b-day)

  4. crankypants says:

    Happy Birthday!
    You have a lovely midwinter Michigan tan!
    (one of my jr. high school teachers called it a ‘library tan’)

    • Lauri says:

      Thanks!
      I gave up tanning. Now I just sit in the sun long enough to make some Vit D. Which is only like 15 minutes until I move to the shade! πŸ™‚

  5. At least you aren’t orange, like a lot of those guys who have condos in Arizona and Florida. My daughter and I got stuck behind a group of orange-colored tourists who apparently had spent too much time next to the pool. What made us laugh however was that they all had white hair, so the combination reminded us of orangesicles.

    I’d rather be like you and drink the citrus, not be the citrus. Happy Birthday Lauri!

  6. Lurkertype says:

    Happy birthday, Larui! MOAR lemoncello! I see it in the stores and read how it’s made and keep thinking I should try it.

    That gal on the left must have peeled after she got back to the frozen north. Which is the whole point, to come back with a sunburn and make your friends jealous!

    • Lauri says:

      Thanks, LT!

      It was really tasty. I remembered it as being syrupy and way too sweet (and sour at the same time) and I wasn’t even going to give it another try, but needless to say, I did and I’m glad!

  7. kimkiminy says:

    I love that stuff. It’s considered a digestive. I’ve made my own in the past.

  8. Drude says:

    Happy birfday Lauri!!!
    I have the same ‘tan’ as you… and I’m happy with it…
    Hope you have lotsa yummy lemonnny goodness for your birfday tooo

  9. pyrit says:

    Look at you, firing shots across the bow.

  10. snoringKatZ says:

    The sun is bad for you. Lemony booze things, however, are not. πŸ™‚

  11. Emmy says:

    OMG that looks like SO much fun. Smart of you to stay unsuntanned. I think it’s an unhealthy look.

    • Lauri says:

      Hear, hear, Emmy! My kind of skin isn’t meant to be in the sun constantly. It’s more for those lovely rainy mornings in the hills of Ireland!

  12. Laurie says:

    I’ll be one of the walking dead palefaces with you, Lauri. I’m 60 SPF girl.

  13. LBeeeze says:

    Walking dead?? They don’t tend to be as sweet and fun as you are!!

    Cheers!!!

    Very Happy Birthday!!!

  14. Jaypo says:

    Paleface larui! 8-D
    I like the look of tanning (on me) but am more interested in keeping my skin intact.

    Isn’t limoncello deelishous? I keep a bottle in the fridge for summer evenings on ice!

  15. mkirkd says:

    Ah this looks like fun…I so loved going on cruises.

  16. Aussie Emjay says:

    Happy Belated Birthday! And, you are doing your skin a big favour by not tanning it up! I’m someone who has to go out with 50+ SPF slathered on *and* sit in the shade!

  17. doranyc says:

    I LOVE Lemoncello. It makes a MEAN cocktail.

Leave a Reply

