Ok, I have to share this pic…

…before I continue unpacking! See this happy guy? This is how much we enjoyed the entire trip! Squeeeeeee!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Ok, I have to share this pic…

  1. madtante says:

    OMGOMGOMG!

    Is that a sloth?!?!

    Kewl!

    • Lauri says:

      He is a two-toed sloth. He was hanging out in a tree by the side of the road as our bus drove by for a hike in the rainforest. The bus pulled over and we all surrounded him and took pictures (respectfully). He blink, blink, blinked at us. That was all. πŸ™‚

  2. littleoddme says:

    Damn, everyone else has already squeed. My squee shall not be heard over all that racket. But I shall stand here silently with a look of utter delight on my face, ok? πŸ˜€

  3. Laurie says:

    I hope he set a good example and you slothed some on your trip.

  4. Oh My Goodness that is SOO CUTE!!! πŸ˜€

  5. *outSQUEEEEEEEEs the rest of the commenters* Awesome! so glad you had a good trip, looking forwards to hearing all about it – good luck getting rid of the cold!

  6. DewiCasGwent says:

    Did you manage to go to the Sloth sanctary?

  7. littlemiao says:

    squeeee! so super cute. he’s smiling upside down!

  8. Lauri’s back! YAY! I’m sorry you’re being welcomed by snow and subzero temps, but I’m glad you had a great time! Did you hang upside down by your toes too?

  9. kimkiminy says:

    How cool! A sloth! ~blink~blink~

  10. crankypants says:

    He looks like he just got a shampoo and a blow dry for the photo shoot! πŸ™‚ SO CUTE! I love sloths. Kindred spirits.

  11. Drude says:

    Yay! can’t wait to hear about the trip!!! Sloths are some of my favorite critters.

  12. mariser says:

    what a perfect pic. could be a postcard.
    love the upside-down smilie

  13. Lurkertype says:

    A sloth in his natural habitat!

  14. mkirkd says:

    Adorable…I’ll have to see where you went.

  15. LBeeeze says:

    He’s such a cutie. So glad you had a great trip!! I missed you! πŸ˜›

  16. geologywoman says:

    Awww! Great shot too! Such a face! Is that a rhododendron?

    • Drude says:

      I don’t think it’s a Rhododendron, but there are several trees that look totally similar to this one… in my eyes… I am fairly useless at identifying plants.

      My two best bets are a Terminalia species (maybe it’s Terminalia catappa), that’s called Almendro locally… although it’s not at all related to old world almond trees… apparently it’s called ‘sea almond’ in English… you see it along roads a lot.
      Or it could be an Anacardium, the cashew genus… The wild cashew (Anacardium excelsum) is native and common in Panama, and the ‘tame’ (maraΓ±on) is grown in gardens and along roads.. more inland.
      .. but as I said, I’m fairly useless with plants.

      • Lauri says:

        I was thinking it was a Fiddle-leaf Fig….and I only say that because I have several of them here in the house!

        To be all cynical and totally blunt, I think someone planted Mr. Sloth in that tree for our tour bus to find because I am fairly certain sloths don’t eat Fiddle-leaf Figs. πŸ˜›

  17. Jaypo says:

    Hims the mascot of your adventure! I give a slow but loud s.q.u.e.e.e.e.e.e.!!!

Leave a Reply

