Home again!

Fantastic trip! Flying from 10 degrees F. to 82 degrees F. and then cruising down to Panama, with stops at Aruba, Costa Rica, Columbia on the way, and Jamaica on the way home.

Perfect weather. High 80s, swimming, snorkeling, hiking, exploring. Excellent company….loads of laughs and fun!

I came home with a monster headcold…so I probably won’t get through pics or do much posting until I get my sh*t unpacked and some of the house straightened and stop taking Benadryl and multiple naps per day!

*waves to you all!* It’s good to be home! More snowstorms and bitter cold on the way! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Home again!

  1. pyrit says:

    Snorkeling or snorgeling? Or both!
    Hai! Be well soon!

  2. capnstephel says:

    Hai Lauri! Glad you’re home safe and sound even if you are sick! Can’t wait for the stories, so get well soon!

  3. amyhftw says:

    Welcome home! I’ve been home since Monday and only last night did I get my photos off my camera. By next week I hope to get some non-Babo pics posted.

  4. littlemiao says:

    Welcome back! *big miao hugs*

    Feel better soon! Multiple naps are definitely recommended.

  5. GOF says:

    Welcome back. I’m extremely envious of your travels.
    Get well soon.

  6. snoringKatZ says:

    Welcome back! So glad it was wunnaful! 🙂 Now get better and come play!!!

  7. jaklumen says:

    Did you bring me home some sunshine?

  8. mkirkd says:

    Darn but a cold is a small price to pay for a dream vacation…I’m looking forward to seeing more photos of your trip.

  9. LBeeeze says:

    OMGosh all that sounds like so much fun, except for the headcold part. We’re supposed to get a horrible ice storm begining tomorrow morning. It sounds like it could be really bad. I hope not.

    • Lauri says:

      We’re supposed to get a foot of snow starting Tuesday night! Ah, Mother Nature…ya gotta love her! (really!) I hope the ice isn’t bad…that is worse than snow!

  10. aubrey says:

    Bet your head feels real brick-like, right? Shivery? Sniffely? Sinus-y?

    NO EXCUSE!

    Want pictures!

  11. Aussie Emjay says:

    Sounds fabulous! Welcome back. Stay out of the horrid weather!

  12. Jaypo says:

    Welcome home, laruiiii! I’m so late catching up on the welcome party! Hope you’re feeling better, too.

Leave a Reply

