You know what I wish?

I wish that I would get (and keep) my house as clean and organized when I am HOME as when I am about to leave for 10 days.

Oh, well! Back to it! ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to You know what I wish?

  1. Jaypo says:

    But then you’d have nothing to freak out over before you travel!

  2. capnstephel says:

    lol, whatโ€™s the fun in that? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. pyrit says:

    I totes understand. You just know how great it is to arrive back to a house that’s ready to go – it helps extend your vacation!

  4. AuntieBellum says:

    Ha!

    I was just thinking the other day that we need to have company over more often so maybe we’d clean our house a little better.

  5. Kzinti says:

    Could always buy a second place and leave it clean, just for certain times, like maybe entertaining friends or some such. It would be clean all the time then.

  6. geologywoman says:

    LOL – ain’t it the truth! All laundry all dishes done, floors cleaned, clothes organised.
    We invite friends over about every 3 months. Super-clean! I even scrub the appliances. Works every time.

  7. Har! My mother always made us clean the house when we were taking off on a trip. I once asked her why bother when we were leaving, and she said, “What if we’re killed in a car crash, and people have to come into our house to pack our belongings? You don’t want them to think we were pigs!”

    I didn’t have the nerve to say, “Well if we’re dead, why should we care?” But I still tidy up when I’m leaving for a few days. I don’t scour the floors, but I want to be able to see them when I get back. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. LBeeeze says:

    It’s been a very long time since I got to go on a vacation, but it’s so nice to bring all your dirty clothes home to a clean house.

  9. phantomxii says:

    I could see an advantage to leaving things kind of messy: if somebody breaks in, it’ll be harder for them to find the good stuff. Heck, for that matter, completely trash the place! Any thieves will leave in exasperation. ๐Ÿ˜€

  10. Kathy says:

    It makes perfect sense. I do the same thing (even think the ‘if we’re killed’ thing :)). We need to regularly schedule company just so I clean up the place.

  11. Emmy says:

    At least you’re smart enough to get it in order before you leave. It took years for me to realize that I would NOT feel like doing laundry and making the bed after a long trip. Now I have everything in order plus my pajamas all ready to go.

  12. CreakyGeek says:

    When you’re done, can you please come to my house and pretend like I’m going to be gone for 10 days? I’m not good at keeping my house organized.

    About the only thing I make it a point to do when I’m getting ready to leave for a while, is change the sheets and towels so they’ll be nice and fresh when I get home. When I come back home, my house pretty much looks like it does any other time. Which is to say, um, “lived in”.

  13. PSSSSSST! Judiโ€™s back! Yay!
    Just figured Iโ€™d spread the word, since some have trouble with their subscriptions. Go say hi ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a fantastic trip, lauri!

  14. mkirkd says:

    These days I only clean house when one I can’t stand it another minute or two we have company coming.

Leave a Reply

