Happy Cloudday

Yeah, no sun yet, but we may get some later. I am not going to gripe about the weather at this moment because we have had a completely typical Michigan winter so far. Normal snow, normal frigid temps….nothing disastrous or dangerous or crazy. No complaints here!

Not to mention that in three days hubby and I are leaving for our cruise! It’s our 30th anniversary present to ourselves! We are leaving Ft. Lauderdale Fla and ending up in Panama. The stops on the way will be (in no particular order cuz I can’t remember) Aruba, Jamaica, Costa Rica and Columbia. We have a rainforest hike (supposed to see butterflies and hummingbirds) scheduled, snorkeling, hiking to a cave, climbing Dunn’s Falls in Jamaica and a dip in a volcanic mud bath!

I’m so excited but also fretting about leaving the furkids. Aaron will do a fine job taking care of them, but we have so many oldsters I hope he doesn’t have any dramas occuring. He is well capable of dealing with them, in any case.

Work in the ER lab this morning has been delightful. Everyone must be staying home and snuggled up and not getting sick. Keep it up, folks!

Have a good Sunday, peeps!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Happy Cloudday

  1. Laurie says:

    For someone leaving in three days, you sound remarkably unfrazzled.

    Even a normal Michigan winter needs getting a break from, you trip sounds just the thing.

    • Lauri says:

      I had a frazzled day last week. Other than fretting a bit about the aminals I don’t get frazzed except for several moments right before we leave. Once I am on the road it’s YAY! πŸ™‚
      It will be nice to get away for a bit!

    • Lauri says:

      Ok. NOW I’m frazzled! πŸ˜›

  2. littlemiao says:

    Have fun!! How long will you be gone?

    We had a brief couple hours of sunshine yesterday. It was lovely while it lasted.

    • Lauri says:

      I’ll be gone ten days…and I’m fretting like crazy about all my animals!!! I know they’re in good hands….I think I am getting more “fretty” as I get older.
      I didn’t used to fret.

  3. pyrit says:

    Wow, that’s a doozie of a cruise! Happy Anniversary!
    I think you should bring all the pups with you. They would love the volcanic mud dip!

  4. snoringKatZ says:

    Aruba.. Jamaica…oooh I wanna take ya to
    Key Largo… Montego… baaaby why don’t we go
    Down to Kokomooooo…

    Sing with me! YAY!!!

  5. That sound like a wonderful thing you can look forward too. I hope you will have heaps of joy! And Happy 30’s

  6. LBeeeze says:

    OMGosh the trip sounds AWESOME!! Really, really awesome. Happy Anniversary!!!

    Good luck with getting everything ready. So much fun on the way.

  7. Jaypo says:

    Mud baths, volcanoes and caves, oh my! Sounds like a dream!! Happy 30th, don’t be gettin too much sun and take plenty pics for us. πŸ™‚

  8. capnstephel says:

    Wow, what a great present to yourselves! Happy anniversary! You two are going to have tons o’ fun! πŸ™‚

    and what is it with a lot of us going to FL recently? You, me, Dora, Paikea, pyrit…

  9. Rainforest hikes and hummingbirds? Oh you LUCKY thing you!

    Of course, now that you’ve brought it up, you will have to take lots of pictures and post them for us who aren’t as lucky, so we can vicariously share in your adventures!

  10. geologywoman says:

    Aruba, Jamaica, Costa Rica and Columbia – volcanic mud bath – rainforest – dang! What a fabulous time you will have! Happy Anniversary, Lauri and get you some coffee to bring back. Jamaican Blue Mountain is supposed to be wonderful, if you like it strong.

  11. For our 30th anniversary we’re going on a cruise too!

    My wife will be cruising the Greek Isles … I’ll be cruising the Caribbean …

    Have fun, and pack plenty of Spam and Pop Tarts!

  12. crankypants says:

    Oh your trip sounds wonderful. You always have fun ones. Happy anniversary! May you have 30 more. I’m sure the furkids will save any drama for when you get home. πŸ™‚
    Can’t wait to see the pictures!

  13. kimkiminy says:

    You will have the most AMAZING time. I’ve done that cruise. If you get a chance, try scuba-diving on St. John (or anywhere). There are outfits that’ll give you an hour of instruction beforehand, then let you go out in a group with instructors. You don’t need to be certified. It’s the best fun.

  14. robpixaday says:

    Holymoly what cool things you’re going to do!! that’s wonderful!!!!!!!

    (((happyhugs)))

  15. Aussie Emjay says:

    That all sounds really great – and happy anniversary – 30 years is quite an achievement these days. Looking forward to seeing zillions of photos.

  16. GOF says:

    Hope the weather and everything else is fantastic for your cruise. Bon voyage.
    And congratulations from me to you both on your special anniversary Lauri.

Leave a Reply

