This runs from funny to disturbing…

Thanks to arbed for posting this on FB so I could see it.

http://obamalondon.blogspot.com/2011/01/inexplicable-edits-on-sarah-palins.html

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This runs from funny to disturbing…

  1. Doug says:

    I’m quite sure most politicians today have a team of “scrubbers.” The most blatant example I can think of was the cleaning up of GWB’s National Guard record, but I’m sure there are many more.

    Very disturbing, though, the post about the nine-year-old girl that remained. Turned my stomach, that did.

    • Lauri says:

      Stomach turning for sure. Some people actually type things that would never even cross my mind. (I guess I am grateful they don’t cross my mind.)

  2. Palin having her Facebook page “cleansed” by her staff is no surprise. She’s really a media celebrity, not a political leader: she’s shown she can’t even cut it as governor of Alaska. Yet she spends about as much time on Facebook and Twitter as Kanye West and other entertainers, and that reality TV show supposedly about Alaska….yuck, phooie. Unfortunately, she wields far more influence in politics than she deserves.

    I think the person who wrote the comment about the little girl was being sarcastic, but it backfired by being so tasteless. If Palin’s handlers didn’t see that, it tells you what sort of people are running the machine.

  3. Kzinti says:

    Since all cases are tried in the public opinion before they go to court, I’d say that she has a good staff to to that kind of damage control.

Leave a Reply

