Family Holiday Photos

I was just going through some photos from the holidays and one turned up that I think pretty much shows me in my best light. We were getting a photo with my mom and dad and all the kids and grandkids….the first time in years we have all been together. My SIL got her camera and her tripod and did a fantastic job.

She took plenty of pics of us rearranging ourselves beforehand, too, and some of these are quite hilarious.

I had totally forgotten being an idiot and putting my disembodied head on the couch behind my mom and dad. Ha!

Out of several good ones we can each pick one to have as a “Family Portrait”….even my parents’ cat, Max, got to be there!

Then after several shots….Ashlee was apparently tired of posing.

Hahaha. A fine time was had by all!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Family Holiday Photos

  1. capnstephel says:

    Hehehe! Great pics! As for the first and the last, all I have to say is, “Like mother, like daughter”

    😀

  2. crankypants says:

    haha, you goofball! And as capnstephel says, like mother like daughter!

  3. Hee! Lauri the Floating Head! You could Photoshop it and have your disembodied head floating all over the room, resting on someone’s shoulder, appearing on the TV. Then you could submit it to the Ghost Hunters’ website and say your house is haunted by this strange woman!

  4. Lurkertype says:

    Love the photos. Couldn’t find you in the first one till I read further. You really look like your mom. The family portrait will become even more wonderful in years to come. Max is a good kitty.

  5. Aussie Emjay says:

    These are terrific! You have a very happy looking family. They remind me of the ones taken when I was home at my father’s 79th birthday – there were about 20 of us and a zillion shots taken from the organizing to the posing. It’s a lot of fun looking through them.

  6. Jaypo says:

    Ilove your hayd sitting on the sofa behind mama- and paparui! Everyone looks so happy! Group photos arethe best because the energy is always fun and happy!

  7. Jaypo says:

    Ijust noticed I used an exclamation point after every sentence in my comment! What a jerk! I’ll never do that again! *snerk*

  8. GOF says:

    Fantastic family photos Lauri. I get into a lot of trouble when I try to mess around in Mrs GOF’s family portraitures, and usually end up with a smack on the back of the head for my troubles. It pleases me that some other families in the world of more tolerant of members who “choose to be a little different”, 🙂

  9. ladywise says:

    Very nice looking family Lauri, even if one of them is missing a body! lol

  10. pyrit says:

    Hey, Mrs. Floatato Head. Great photos. What a fun bunch.
    Nice to see you have a human family. I thought all your family was furry or feathery.

  11. Laurie says:

    A Larui family photo and nobody’s got their butt turned to the camera like the dogs do!

    I kind of miss seeing any dogs in it, though.

  12. paikea says:

    i love your dismbodied head pic!!:)

  13. What a good looking gang. Yes, Ashley takes after mom.

  14. Lurkertype says:

    My MIL sent some pix she found from Thanksgiving 25-30 years ago. Then we got a Christmas pic which at first glance I would have sworn was the same vintage, of MIL and SIL. Nope. It’s a new one of SIL and *her* daughter. Not just similar, but nearly identical. o_O

    And MIL now looks like her mom did back then… I told Mr. LT the women in his family are cloning. But it’s cool b/c they’re the cute ones.

  15. LBeeeze says:

    These are ALL just great!!! What a happy family!!

    LMLD….no doubt about it!!!

  16. geologywoman says:

    What a great-looking family. I love that the cat is in the photo!

  17. homebody says:

    These are great, Lauri! Your family is beautiful. You all look so happy and happy to be together!

Leave a Reply

