Am I extra crabby or what?

edit: I removed an inappropriate apostrophe and spelled “groan” correctly in this version. Geeez.

 

Oh, before I start my rant, that reminds me….Fark had an awesome headline today (again). It was something like….

“40,000 Dead Crabs Wash Up On British Beach. Brits didn’t even know Paris Hilton was in town.”

Hahahaha…ok, on with the bitching. I get home from a rather horrendous day at work. (A computers that talk to the Chemistry analyzer are down, so every test has to be programmed by hand and then once results are obtained every result has to be data entered by hand….kind of day).

I try to take a nap. All I hear is Leo whining because he wants to go outside and eat frozen catpoop. And Teagan and Darwin fighting with Jazzy. Growling, mooing and hissing.

Then there’s the cats galloping through the house chasing each other, squalling with fat tails. Then all the dogs chase the cats through the house.

Then I am trying to surf the nets (hahaha….so productive) and Leo is horking up cat litter. Calli’s doing this kind of Hiccup-groan thing, Teagan is on the back of the computer chair sticking her front feet in my hair.  And Darwin and Jazzy are mooing at each other again.

Ok…you know me…I’m not really complaining. I think we are all getting cabin fever.

Ken just got home from racketball and I told him about Calli’s burp/groaning, so he is palpating her abdomen. Says he can’t feel anything, but she is tensing up so it’s hard to tell. Now I feel bad for griping about anyone.

All in all everything is excellent. It’s just a typical day in the neighborhood. My old girl is getting older. Thank goodness.

Calli got a new bed this week.

Leo was so happy that Kida visited.

An Eli ball

Leo and Reuben schnugglin!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Am I extra crabby or what?

  1. Aussie Emjay says:

    Never a dull moment! Love all the photos – your animals all have such shiny, healthy coats.

  2. kimkiminy says:

    Sounds like Wild Kingdom!

  3. Growling, mooing, hissing, squalling, horking, groaning….too bad you didn’t record it all. You could have remixed all the sounds into a concerto. The Animal Farm Philharmonic!

    But hope you got some rest—it sounds exhausting, even if it was funny.

  4. snoringKatZ says:

    I think I know that sound you said Calli was making. Jally has been doing something similar – very random, no specific set of circumstances. Or maybe it’s something different. Poor dawgs gettin’ old. They don’t seem to care so I try not to as well.

    I hope you’ve gotten your nap or at least have tucked in early tonight!

  5. Laurie says:

    I often feel overwhelmed by three cats, I totally sympathize with how overrun you might feel! But I love that after all the cacophony you cited, the photos you posted were all of animals adorably asleep. Calli’s bed looks big enough for me!

  6. LBeeeze says:

    So many cute pics!!nnCalli’s bed looks so comfy. Is she keeping everybody off of it??

  7. crankypants says:

    haha, I was going to say the same as Laurie–you described chaos and showed us peaceful angels! Calli loves her new bed, awwwwwwww.

  8. ladywise says:

    Great pics! It looks like they are all laying down being quiet and behaving good to me! lol

  9. madtante says:

    I prefe mundanity most tines, too. Hugs

  10. awww, cute pictures – but I hope you also managed to catch some zzz’s!

  11. capnstephel says:

    lol, Calli folds herself up so neatly. Sounds like just another day at the domestic zoo. 😉
    Oh, technology..can’t live with it, can’t live without it

  12. pyrit says:

    There’s a place in Tampa, FL, called the Lowry Zoo, hmm, now I know where they got the name…!

  13. Kzinti says:

    You could always try pooping in the litter box too. Seems to work for the cats. They are pretty calm, no?

  14. Emmy says:

    I’m not sure how you sleep at all with all those critters. I really only have Ives who sleeps in the room and he wakes me up at least twice per night! (and once during a nap today).

  15. Lauri says:

    All of the cats have their own rooms to sleep in. (Well, basement for two, a bedroom for three, another bedroom for one and Luna gets the entire Great Dane crate to herself which she just loves.

    The dogs sleep in our room in dogbeds on the floor. So no one really wakes us up at night.

    Now Stringbean is purring and rubbing all over me and I can barely type and he’s chewing on my camera strap and trying to pull it onto the floor! 😉

Leave a Reply

