Ok, I have no patience for this…

I just deleted the whole post cuz I can’t get a stupid link to even paster on here.

So….here it is if anyone wants to bother.

http://www.thedailyshow.com/watch/mon-january-3-2011/barack-obama-is-luke-skywalker

*grumblegrumblegrumble*

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Ok, I have no patience for this…

  1. capnstephel says:

    Yeah, I couldn’t get it to embed. Why must the Daily Show have SO much code to put in? Yeesh! OOH! I did just think of one possible work around. Hang on! ::scampers off::

    • capnstephel says:

      *siiiigh* No luck :p

    • e2thec says:

      yeah… it’s like trying to embed Saturday Night Live clips. 😦

      and larui – Vox did crazy things (like what you mentioned below) ALL the time. It ate quite a few of my posts.

      Every site has its glitches.

      • Lauri says:

        So true, e2c. But I still don’t …..”feel” the connection here that I felt at Vox. I’m slow.

        • e2thec says:

          I hear you… Vox was set up for blogging as a way of social networking; WP is all about blogging, period.

          I wish they would create or add some Vox-like features here. But I am glad that we still have a way to stay in touch, annoying as it can be (on the tech side) sometimes!

          One thing I really do like here: being able to actually see my comments (and other responses) immediately after I post, without having to click through a page that says “You comment has been posted!” That was one of the few obvious things about the Vox setup that tended to drive me around the bend; I was one of the lucky people who retained home page functionality and many other things. (Unlike LurkerType and a number of other hoodies.)

  2. Laurie says:

    I saw it last night and loved that segment! Especially when he got to the Palin bit! I just about had kittens laughing so hard.

  3. Jaypo says:

    IsWP acting weird?

    Laruie had kittens?? :-[)

  4. petermcc says:

    Well worth the cut and paste Lauri.

    I love the way the doom and gloom proponents overstretch these things and blow their cred.

    I was wondering if Obama might have an easier ride of it when I saw the spineless behaviour of some Democrats in the Health debate. In Oz over the last 20 years we have generally had the Federal Government being from the other side of politics to the State level.

    It causes the political commentators a lot trouble when trying to explain it. I think it’s quite funny because it seems to me that the Voters look at the potential leader and make a character judgement. In my own State of Victoria the Conservatives got up because their Leader doesn’t look like a hard core Conservative.

    Once they look like they put the Party first they get the boot. Eminently sensible.

  5. snoringKatZ says:

    I watched that – hiLAAAAARIoussss! But it’s really sad how Congress has such a twisted view of priorities. Now if only we could get the president a light saber…

  6. mkirkd says:

    That was great, I need to watch him more often…funny that the only real wisdom is on the Comedy Channel.

  7. Kzinti says:

    Cookies! Get cookies! Stat!

Leave a Reply

