Groupity!

Yes, that is one of the words through which my blog was found when people did a search. WormPoop wouldn’t lie to us, would they? Or exaggerate a teeny teeny bit?

In any case, I wanted to post the November pics of Joanna trying on her flower girl dress for Ashlee’s wedding. She was so cute and excited and funny. She will have a blast walking down the aisle sprinkling silk rose petals!

First try...over the tee shirt! Joanna was enchanted!

Next she got the real colors…the clover green with a cornflower blue bow. Daughter in law, Sarah, helped first. Then Ashlee posed with Joanna.

Then sister Ruth joined the photo! A really nice time was had by all this weekend in November! We met in South Bend Indiana from Holly, Michigan, Yorkville, Illinois, Lakeville, Ohio and North Canton, Ohio!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Groupity!

  1. Aussie Emjay says:

    The wedding is going to be gorgeous. Joanna is a sweetie. LOL – one of the top searches to get to my blog was “naked men” though I’ve never had a naked man on there ….. lots of searches on foot surgery and casts got to me too.

    • Lauri says:

      Lol…isn’t that weird? And one search that found mine was NTMTOM, who posts great things on CuteOverload. But….I’m pretty sure I haven’t posted about him!

  2. Laurie says:

    That’s a great photo of Ashlee with Joanna — how cute that Ashlee just happened to be in the same colors! I’d frame that one.

  3. Emmy says:

    Adorable – the colors are reminding me of Spring. I’ve never heard of cornflower blue but I love it.

  4. crankypants says:

    how cute! I was not excited at all about being a flower girl. Of course they measured me and never told me what it was for and then just told me I was doing it. So, I have hated weddings all my life. But this one I;m sure will be lovely and fun. All the animals will be there too, right? The guests could throw chicken feed and the chickens could nom nom all around them as they run to the limo!

    • lauri says:

      I would absolutely love having the chickens following the wedding party down the steps and out the door! I don’t think the reception hall would appreciate chicken do (ings) at their place, though. I think Bert and Leela should be ringbearer and flowergirl….

  5. ladywise says:

    lol at Crankypants and the chicken theory!

    Great pics Lauri. Looks like it is going to be a great wedding!

  6. capnstephel says:

    Awwww. Are you all getting really excited about the wedding?

  7. geologywoman says:

    How nice. Happy times. : )

  8. Kzinti says:

    Yorkville, Illinois? I have lots of fambly there. My aunt, uncle, Grandma and a host of others live there…

Leave a Reply

