Hai, hai! I worked today in the ER lab. It was a very good day considering that the computers were down from 3 am until about 9 am. We handled it all very well. Then I came home and napped while Michigan State got their asses completely kicked by Alabama. Damn, that was embarrassing!

Wisconsin at least showed up for their game. TCU definitely deserved to win the Rose Bowl, regardless!

Here are my pictures for the end of 2010 again. I think I know why it was posting thumbnails. (haha, I almost typed “thumbprints”)

 

October 2010

 

Hooray! From left to right, Sarah, Adam and Teddy, Ross with Leela, Aaron with Leo and Ashlee with Bert.

I’ll finish up later! Night night, all!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to

  1. Emmy says:

    Yay, it looks great!

    Kudos for not freaking out over the computer cockup. Honestly, I’ve seen cashiers lose it over computer crashes. At a hospital? That must be downright scary.

    • Lauri says:

      Fortunately it was only the lab side of the computers that was down. Which meant we couldn’t get our results in, but at least all the patients got registered and all the correct lab tests ordered on them.
      We just had to get the results in once the computer came up!

  2. Snowy says:

    Lovely shot, Lauri. I must confess that Bert is my favourite…

  3. MT says:

    Sorry for glitches at work, it can be so annoying, not being able to get things done.

    Happy you’re safe at home!

  4. I’m a sucker for little fuzzy dogs. I like Teddy. But I also love black labs, so I love Leela.

    Damn, all of your dogs are cute. And so are your kids! 😉

  5. LBeeeze says:

    Such bright smiles. This is great!!! The color is sooooo good too!!

  6. geologywoman says:

    Awww…what a wonderful photo. I enjoy when things happen at work like computers go down or power goes out…makes everyone come back to earth from electronicland.
    Happy New Year to you!

    • Lauri says:

      I sort of enjoy those “challenging” days at work, too! And I love it when the power goes out at home. I get to play “Pioneer Woman” and make food in the fireplace!

  7. Right … what happened to the “big” 10? They totally messed up my espn.com picks! (except I did pick TCU to win … and I think Arkansas is going to kill Ohio State …).

  8. Kzinti says:

    Still loving that. Bert… LOL

Leave a Reply

