Happy Poo Year!

Naaaaah, I’m not really going to post a picture of a poo celebrating the new year. Even though I actually have pictures of cow poo in Ireland and moose and bear poo in Alaska…camel and buffalo poo in India…and a toad poo in my own driveway.

I am going to go back through my photo gallery and find a picture for each month….I love how some of you have done this, so wish me luck!

January 2010

My mom was finishing up treatment for breast cancer and my friend’s 20 year old daughter discovered she had lymphoma. Oblivious, thank goodness, our cats just wanted to play with a squid on a string.

Both mom and Rachel are doing very very well, now.

February 2010 Ashlee and Ross added Bert and Leela to thier household

Rawr rawr rawr!

March 2010 Lots of critters visited our backyard

April 2010

Kida joined Leo in my youngest son's home

May 2010 Reuben supervised the placing of the dock at the lake.

May 2010 Baby cranes grew up in the front yard

June 2010 Ashlee's wedding cake birds arrived

Jume 2010 Bert went swimming in the fish pond

July 2010 Lots of fun was had at the lake

August 2010 Camping trip on Lake Erie

Plume cane at Lake Erie

Sept 2010 Toni and her surprise chicks!

Sept. Rocky gets healthy eating baby chick food.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Happy Poo Year!

  1. I love seeing during the winter months photos of summers past. They remind you that even this moment will pass, and we’ll be grumbling about heat and humidity and mosquito bites all too soon! 😀

    Have a Happy New Year, Lauri! Stay warm and enjoy your lovely home and family!

  2. amyhftw says:

    What a fabulous year in review! Wishing you and everyone you care about much love, joy and good health!

  3. Laurie says:

    Happy New Year, Lauri, and all the creatures you love.

  4. robpixaday says:

    Oh, so wonderful, fun, full of love and light!!
    Great pix and in spite of the poo-lessness, a super New Year’s post!!

    ((happy hugs))

  5. Laurie says:

    I think it’s awesome that you have a collection of poo pix. It makes me feel just a little less weird about all my photos of small dead things.

  6. MT says:

    Shiny happy critters. Happy NY!

  7. LBeeeze says:

    Happy Poo Year to you too!! Hope your year is full of only the very best Poo!!!

    All these photos are so much fun!!!

  8. kimkiminy says:

    Great photos, ALL. Love the critters, especially the third photo!

  9. homebody says:

    I love the title of this post, and the photos, especially the one for January. Happy Mew Year (and Bark Year, etc.), Lauri!

  10. Kzinti says:

    And all those pictures of buttery chickens… Mmm… I mean, awww, so cute. LOL

Leave a Reply

