We all made it!

Whew, it’s over! I have been able to check up on many of your blogs….I had 165 emails in my inbox this morning when I opened it!
It was a super busy season. Some drama, mostly fun.
We had a wedding shower for Ashlee and three family gatherings for Christmas and we managed to get most of Ashlee and Ross’s wedding invitations put together.

I’ll post pictures shortly but I am going to bed early!

Geez, I just hit my foot on the bottom of a kitchen cupboard and it looks like I ruptured a vein. It’s like there is a huge blue pickle under the skin on the top of my foot. Super dooper GROSS!!! I can just see this thing migrating up my leg into my heart! Goodbye cruel world!!! But it’s been fun!

Lol. Ok….it probably won’t do that but it IS gross.

My son was babysitting his dog’s sister while his ex-girlfriend is gone for the week…so we had 8 dogs here over the holidays. It was crazy and fun, with just a small amount of dog fighting. Here’s one pic of seven of the dogs “sitting” for treats.

Munch munch munch!

Here’s a rare picture of Luna actually sitting on the same chair with Eli and Gree. It was a really cold day so she must have been after the body heat! And, finally, Calli took over Leela’s doggy bed. This bed is made for a small lab, not a Great Dane! She was so funny trying to fit herself into it!

Ok, I’m off to put ice on my weirdo foot! And then go to bed! I’ll catch up with everything in the next day or two!

MWAH!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to We all made it!

  1. Laurie says:

    Larui, hi! Been waiting to hear what your Christmas was like. I’m so impressed, you got a pic with seven dogs in it, and not one of them has their butt facing into the camera. It’s a Christmas miracle!

    You know you’re gonna post a photo of your foot. You just know you are… Hope it’s not too owie.

    • Lauri says:

      I should have taken a photo of my foot last night! But I was so grossed out I could just stare at it! I took two aspirin and this morning the huge lump is about gone. WEIRD! 😀

      I took several pics from different angles and somehow avoided a dogbutt! Amazing!

  2. Aussie Emjay says:

    Ouch about your foot! Hope it’s not the same foot that you had problems with earlier in the year! Love the photo of the dogs all sitting waiting so patiently.

  3. That photo of the dogs all together looks like it’s just begging for an LOL caption. Calli must be saying something hilarious behind all the hoomans’ backs.

  4. Laurie says:

    Who’s the little dog next to Calli in the multi-dog photo? Bert? He looks like he’s thinking, “Maybe I’ll get more treats if I not only sit, but prostrate myself entirely on the floor.”

    • Lauri says:

      That’s Sheldon. He was apparently eating a treat. He’s a slow chewer!

      Let’s see….starting at the front of the photo and going clockwise it’s Bert, Leela, Leo, Kida, Sheldon, Calli, and Reuben.

      Adam, Sarah and Teddy hadn’t made thier arrival yet!

  5. Lurkertype says:

    Calli is definitely saying something to the Golden Hounds.

    I love the look on Luna’s face. So tortie! She is just barely tolerating Eli, keeping him at paw’s length!

  6. Drude says:

    MWAH
    OK, which dog is missing then, in the top pixture? I can’t remember them all and the puppies look so adult already.
    Lovely animule pictures all around. Kittehs look so comfy…
    I hope your foot is all good again now. Stoopid nasty kitchen cupboards.

    • Lauri says:

      Foots fine, thanks!
      Teddy, the fluffy white cockerpoo is the only one missing! I sure hope Laura will just give Kida to Aaron. Kida is way way underweight and she needs to be spayed. 😦

  7. MT says:

    Welcome home!!

    Hope your foot doesn’t fall off and roll down the hill (a family joke that started by someone saying their ovary had fallen out & rolled downhill- Ozarks humor).

  8. Well … you know … stuff like that happens when you get (fill in the blank, but you know what I mean).

    I too was expecting a foot picture, and was kinda glad not to see one.

  9. crankypants says:

    Hee hee, I love the pics. Callie in the bed, all the poochies, Tuna Marie sitting with the other cats….

  10. GOF says:

    Lauri, you should have your own TV show to tell the world how to have well behaved dogs inside the house. When our mongrel teams up with the neighbor’s two miniature greyhounds our house ends up looking like the interior of the discard furniture bin behind the Salvation Army recycle shop.

    • Lauri says:

      Well, the house is pretty much a shambles because it was Destroy the Dog Toy all week.
      Bits of stuffed animals and rubber from tennis balls and toys is always scattered around!

  11. capnstephel says:

    That photo of Calli is hilarious! How’d the cats handle all the goggies? Glad you all survived. 😀

  12. kimkiminy says:

    So many critters! Love the pic of the Great Dane wedged into that tiny dog bed!

  13. LBeeeze says:

    Callie looks hilarious in the photo with all the dogs. Hope your foot is better.

  14. robpixaday says:

    Woweeeeee!!!! Your life is so exciting!
    How’s the foot?
    The dogs are so cool…and the kitties! Haaa! LOVE the body language in that chair!

  15. Aww! Your fambly seems so nice 🙂

    Happy New Year, Lauri!

Leave a Reply

