Winter is here!

It’s bitter cold and so beautiful! We had a lovely blizzard all day yesterday and watched the temps fall minute by minute. When we woke up it was 34 degrees F. and now it’s 8 degrees! Brrrrr! All aminals stayed inside yesterday and slept. (no, stupid chicks are still outside).

Front Window

Back Window

Luna

Reuben kindly shares body heat with Sheldon

Stringbean

Stay warm, everyone! I have had a headachey, achey, chilly something all weekend, so I hope I am better today…..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Winter is here!

  1. madtante says:

    I love the one sitting on top of the other. Hahahaha. Puppies!

  2. LOL patient doggy. I love the multi-colour cat. She (he?) is gorgeous.
    Well, *that* is what I call winter. Very pretty. Hope it doesn’t last too long though. Even though it’s a lovely – it gets boring fast.

    • Lauri says:

      That’s Luna and she is a she! (haha). I have never had a calico cat before, so I am always just staring at her. It’s so fun to have her and her daughter, Teagan, who is a dilute calico. So pretty!

  3. Laurie says:

    We’ve got very little snow so far but the killer windchill, equivalent to zero F up here today. Stay warm and get better, Larui!

    • Lauri says:

      It’s a very lowgrade nothing. Headache, lack of motivation….fatigue…honest to god, maybe that’s just normal for me. Oh, hell, I know it is! It’s up to 10 degrees F now! Heatwave!

  4. pyrit says:

    Wow.
    The snow here went blub-blub-blub. Everything is green now! 50 degrees and sun with a few clouds!

  5. M-----l says:

    I got a decent snow here, too. In fact, I woke up this morning, shoveled the driveway, and then went for a sled ride down my back hill. It was fun, but I only did it once.

    Have fun with your snow.

  6. crankypants says:

    brrrrr. it was snowing here this morning, just big flakes flying around, nothing stuck. It was around 50 over the weekend but it’s going down to the 30s and 20s before the day is over. Hopefully everyone else gets all the dang snow we got last year. It was kind of fun but I don’t want it again this year. Love the pics, esp. Shel & Reuben!! they crack me up.

  7. kimkiminy says:

    So nice! I love seeing the pets all warm and sleepy.

  8. Jaypo says:

    It’s so pretty!!! I want some, I wanna blizzardy thing to come east! Pouring down rain right now. Icky!

    Did you make soup? all the animals are so content! I would too if I were looking out at that scene.

    • Lauri says:

      I have made a couple of soups and stews in the last week. I need to come up with something yummy for tonight!

      Aaron drove towards his job for two hours and was still about 4 hours away….icy roads, semi trucks blocking all the highways. Finally his boss just called him and told to him come back home!

  9. littlemiao says:

    Brrr! The temperature is in the negatives here today, and that’s not even counting the windchill.

    Sheldon is so cute! Funny puppy. And Luna looks so floofy and soft. I hope you can stay warm indoors with all the critters. Feel better!

  10. Lauri says:

    Thanks! I am definitely feeling a bit better today….not that it will probably help me get anything done….:P

    • e2thec says:

      You sound like me. πŸ˜‰ Deffo glad you’re feeling better, though!

      Stringbean reminds me of Freda’s “boneless” cat, Faron (in Peanuts).

      We had rain yesterday and temps in the 40s, but now it’s really cold again with high winds and nasty windchill. Good to be inside looking out!

  11. capnstephel says:

    Brrrr! Glad you stayed warm and cozy. I thought you were probably in the blizzard path. How much snow did you get?
    It’s cloudy and 40s or 50s right now

  12. geologywoman says:

    I can tell that your lovely animals are so very pampered and happy. And the photos made me shiver. I love that you took them from the window inside – I felt like I was there. BRRR!
    Here we had frozen fog this morning which made the side walks very slippery.

  13. aubrey says:

    It’s 70 degrees here!

    Is Luna the guardian of the Christmas tree? The floof is a calico dream, but those whiskers are FORMIDABLE!

  14. LBeeeze says:

    That’s full on WINTER!!!

    OMGosh….Luna’s one eye open pic is hilarious and Sheldon sitting on Reuben is even more hilarious.

    Hope you’re feeling better.

  15. LBeeeze says:

    Did Crazy Toni’s chicks make it ok??!!

  16. Kathy says:

    I had the achy thing all weekend too, but I just blamed it on skipping exercise and the weather. Good old vitamin I to the rescue…

    Must be the girls that have the one-eyed roll thing down to an art. Valrhona does the exact same thing as Luna.

  17. The city of Brisbane is expected to be about 32C today….the snow looks nice, from here!

  18. Emmy says:

    Going waaay back, I’m catching up, sry!

    Back window scene is so pretty, plus kitties. Cozy is good.

  19. Inga says:

    I just want to give Luna one of those big, annoying, over-zealous, two handed scritches that humans love to give but cats hate. So cyyuuuute and fwuffy!

    The snow pics are just lovely. The cold would probably kill me, but it’s lovely all the same.

    • Lauri says:

      Thanks, Globet! I gave Luna one of those scritches for you! All of my cats love/hate them! Haha!
      It really only takes me a couple of days to get used to the cold! It’s always a shock, however!

Leave a Reply

