Weirdpuss

What the heck? Has it been this long since I posted? It’s all differnt.

I just twanted (hahaha….a typo I just HAVE to leave in there) to say “hi” and say I have been enjoying all of your posts. I had a terrific Thanksgiving with family and friends. Lots of food, football, sleep and shopping. What could be better?

I just now commented at snoringKatZ place and it told me I was NOW subscribed to her blob. You mean I have missed it ALL THIS TIME!?!? BLERG!

I will get some painted-familyroom pictures up. Now that it is all done I really love it! Yay! Ok…since I have to leave in about 15 minutes for a teef cleaning I will go ahead and post a pic or two NOW. Enough with the procrastinating.

The maroon is called “cranberry” (crankberry as I said before) and I can’t remember the brown color, but I am calling it Squirrel Tummy Brown. It’s warm and fuzzy! Ashlee is learning to knit. She kept misplacing her “knitting sticks”.

The picture behind them is Blarney Castle. My friend Renee took the picture while we were in Ireland and had it poster-sized for me! I lubs it!

Luna felt safe from the 6 wild and crazy dogs (and one snoring dog) as long as she was on the windowsill behind the couch.

Mr. Teds had lots of fun with all his doggy cousins.

After dinner everyone was sooooo sleppy!

There…..I done posted! That wasn’t all that hard! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Now off to get my teeth cleaned. I put it off cuz I feel like my dentist and all dentists are money mongerers. And I get irritated so I call and cancel my appointments just to spite them. Ha!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

58 Responses to Weirdpuss

  1. doranyc says:

    O hai! I LOVE the color! You nanimals looks great up against it. Glad you had a good holiday – it was a busy busy one for me, too!

    • Lauri says:

      Busy busy holidays are the best kind….even though they bring that nasty thing (stress) with them! The Skwerl Tummy brown really goes well with Luna’s tan and Leo’s tan! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. “Squirrel Tummy Brown!” I love it! If only paint and fabric companies were so imaginative. I remember seeing a paint chip labeled “Swamp Green” and I said, “Really? They couldn’t think of anything better than that?” When I think of swamps I think about slimy algae-covered pools and mosquitoes. That’s not something I want in my house.

    Nothing says contentment to me like photos of sleeping dogs. You must have had a great Thanksgiving feast. And the dogs must have gotten turkey as well. With gravy!

  3. Laurie says:

    Gorgeous color! Gorgeous family! Nice work on both, Larui.

  4. Laurie says:

    Also, “Squirrel Tummy Brown”? You are awesome — don’t ever change.

  5. M-----l says:

    I skipped my most recent dentist appointment. I told them my mustache was too long and would get caught in the twirly tooth polisher-thing. I hate when that happens. It hurts!

  6. snoringKatZ says:

    Beautiful! Color! Fambly! Crittermals! YAY!

    ugh – dentists… I’m sure some of them mean well but I can’t afford their kind of ‘lovin’ as often as they seem to need a boat payment or new drilly/scrapy thingie.

  7. ladywise says:

    I love the wall colors. Crankberry and squirrel tummy brown…what would go together better than that! The dogs look very comfy and so do the kids. So glad you posted. You HAVEN’T done that in a while.

    • Lauri says:

      I was much more addicted to Vox than I am to Weirdpuss. I suppose that’s a good thing for my real life!

    • ladywise says:

      Ok, I shall never ever mark the box to get an email response for comments on your posts again! I did it as like the second commenter and you now have 51 comments which means I have gotten 49 emails from this post alone! geeezzz! Why do you have to be so popular woman! lol Just kidding. They really should set this up differently on Word press.

      • Lauri says:

        Omg, I’m sorry about that! It is SO annoying how WP does this! I still don’t understand why Vox wasn’t SO much more popular!!!

        • ladywise says:

          Oh don’t apologize. It’s word press that irritates me. You just don’t realize how popular someone is until you do that. There are a couple of people I already knew better than to do that to like Emjay and Freedom and a couple of others. They get a bazillion comments on most posts. In the beginning I was doing it every time I left a comment and my email jumped up to like a thousand emails in a couple of days and I said whoa!!!! When all those posts cleared out I stopped completely. Now, every now and then, I want to see what someone says to a comment I left for whatever reason and I’ll do it because I won’t remember to go back and check otherwise. I was just messing with you though. I’m glad to know the “popular” people! lol

  8. Jane says:

    That picture of the castle looks pretty cool. It’s like a little window and thats your yard.

  9. lurkertype says:

    It’s gonna be a cold winter, look how floofy Miss Lu is! I’ve got a fuzzy girl like that too.

    • Lauri says:

      The other two fuzzy girls in this house, Gree and Jazzy, are sporting luxurious fur coats, too.
      And we haven’t had a flake of snow yet this winter. Maybe getting some tonight!

  10. capnstephel says:

    Luna is so darn cute! I wants her! And your fambly room looks so nice! ::waves hi to everyone::
    How was teh dentist visit?

  11. Aww, it all looks so nice!

  12. jaklumen says:

    Thanks for all your comments at my space– I figured I should return the favor.

    I guess I am rather a dog person, for these pictures made me smile. I read about the dog farts earlier. Hmm. I had a roommate once that had a cat with a farting problem, so I am inclined to say cat flatulence isn’t any better.

    I’m sorry you don’t have good experiences with dentists. I was cavity-free until a handful of years ago. So now I understand the pain of fillings better. I had a regular dentist from my early childhood up until very, very recently. He was already in semi-retirement and then he got cancer. They got a new dentist that I think is covering for him just fine. Well, I like him anyways. The other practicing dentist and two of the office staff have been there many, many years, so most of them remember me from years ago. That does help some.

    The interior paint looks awesome. *sigh* I am not looking forward to our project– we are in an apartment and we have to cover up our children’s indiscretions with a boring contractor-grade (US$25/gal) eggshell white.

    • Lauri says:

      I can’t really say that I have had bad experiences with dentists. Mine is really nice and really really careful to keep any discomfort to a minimum. It’s just that I get the feeling that they are trained to find the next “gimmick” to make money…..the last few years it’s the bite splint. To stop nighttime teeth grinding.

      I know I used to grind my teeth in the past, but I’m not sure I still am. Dentist insists I am, and I need this mouthguard. Then it’s “Oh, and every time you come in you have to bring it so we can clean it and inspect the fit.”….and I’m thinking “Yeah, so you can charge the insurance for the inspection and cleaning every single time.”
      Sigh. I am a cynical old shit.

  13. arbed says:

    I have to make a post, too. Today is the day I was waiting for when things will sort of start to slow down a bit. Maybe on the weekend.

    I just wanted to say that you are right to be suspicious of dentists, in terms of insurance, anyway. They can really work the system of codes (you wouldn’t believe how many different codes there are for dental work) to get pretty much everything covered. Now, having said that, I must also say two things: (1) It takes a lot longer to clean your teeth when you haven’t been in a long time and this in turn costs more because the hygienist (or whoever is doing your work) uses up more units (one unit is fifteen minutes) to do the work. More units = higher bill; (2) Problems, like with gums, can happen very quickly the older you get and the longer something goes on (that you probably don’t know about), the worse it is to fix it, if it’s even possible at that point. Toofs are important!

    A little aside – more than once I’ve had to counsel employees or their administrator that you still need dental coverage even if you have complete dentures (“Oh, I don’t want that coverage, I have dentures so I don’t use it.”). You still need a dentist to check out your gums, bone structure, denture fit and repairs, and other fun things.

    Sorry, I’m rambling. I didn’t work today so I guess I felt I had to use my knowledge somehow – lol.

    • Lauri says:

      Those are very good bits of knowledge to have and to share. I don’t mind taking care of my teeth. I just dislike the obvious money making schemes they all come up with.
      But, I suppose everyone does it. That doesn’t mean I have to like it! ๐Ÿ˜›

      I hope you had a nice day off! Are you guys getting snow??? We haven’t had a single flake YET!

      • Yeah, you’re right – many people do it, unfortunately. I just came back from a dentist appointment where they took an impression for a night guard because I apparently have become a clencher (and a tongue-biter, to boot) and I now have to call my insurance people to clarify the pre-authorization – grrrr. It’s at least partly covered but they’re explanations for what isn’t covered don’t make a whole lot of sense.

        It was an okay day off considering I wrote an exam in the morning that I most likely failed. I ran some errands in the afternoon so that was good to get done.

        No snow yet. A few flakes here and there, but the only real dusting we had only lasted a day or so and it didn’t even completely cover the ground.

  14. Emmy says:

    I’ve missed you, GIRLIE. You were gone, like forever.

    The cranberry is awesome. Makes me hungry. I should cancel on my dentist more often, they are serious ripoff artists.

  15. littleoddme says:

    I’m so tired tonight, I can’t get my words out straight, so I’ll just say [This is Good]

  16. phantomxii says:

    Twanted…is that when you wanted something on Twitter?

    I like that color. Comfy.

    • Lauri says:

      Sorry I was so slow to “approve”…..I just found this! ๐Ÿ™‚
      Twanted….yeah, it has to be tweeting about something you want! Love it!

  17. Aussie Emjay says:

    That colour is gorgeous – so bright and cheery. I also really like the Blarney Castle poster. LOL @ knitting sticks – I had a short “career” as a knitter and had the same problem with my sticks along with my rows and stitches in general…..

  18. leendadll says:

    love the paint colors and the sleepy family

  19. kimkiminy says:

    That color is so warm and yummy! Poor Luna. I’m so with you on the dentist thing. They’re all concerned with one thing… and it’s not your teeth. Think lower, more like in your wallet.

  20. LBeeeze says:

    Very pretty crankberry color!!

    So glad you had such a great holiday!!

  21. Kzinti says:

    Looks like everyone is all nestled in and comfy. Thanks for reminding me to get my teeth looked after. Now that Thanksgiving is over, I need to go get some tooth work done…

  22. Jaypo says:

    Full andhappy tums! The wall color is gorgeous, rich and elegant, yet fruity and inviting. Very pretty!

  23. pyrit says:

    Lauri’s been painting the town red!
    Looks like your Real Life is treating you real good!
    Great photos. Sooo cute, warm and welcoming, yet wild and free. And the pets are cute too!

  24. Tony says:

    Hello..Kiddeo..I like the pics..that is a good time..(I do not have your pw)..CU in the sunny funnies..Peace Tony

  25. LBeeeze says:

    I forgot the voxpeep password. Will you please email it to me??!! You know it’s gonna keel me not to see your post.

    Maybe not keel me…..but hurt me real bad….

  26. geologywoman says:

    What a beautiful family you have. ANd I love the red walls!

  27. paikea says:

    the room looks gorgeous – that is a very festive and cozy color! – looks stunning with the wood color and the curtains – love it!!

    i know, time goes so fast, i had to post today myself after i realized i hadn’t posted in a week – lol! – have a wonderful weekend;)

  28. paikea says:

    p.s. i particularly love the castle pic:)

  29. paikea says:

    p.s. 2 on the million comments in your mailbox thing, i only subscribe to like five people. but, mostly, i check up in My Account under Track My Comments. it doesn’t always work, because unlike FB, there no “more” button to press once you get down to the end of the page. so, sometimes i miss getting back to it all together. lots of things about VOX i miss. (including the Family/Friend/Neighbor subdivisions)

Leave a Reply

