The Perfect Day

It really is just about perfect in every way. The sky is November blue. The sun is shining. The temp is 68 degrees F. I walked back on our property with the dogs. It’s been so mild this year that the grass is still green and growing.

I am making butternut squash/chicken quesadillas. I bought paint for my familyroom….so need to get started taping and painting.

It’s all good.

Dog butt alert!

And, Leo is a great big Goofus!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to The Perfect Day

  1. Jessica says:

    Oh man. 68°? That’s awesome. Beautiful day. Here, it’s 54° and raining. 😦

    Seeing Cal in that pic reminds me. I saw a Callie dog here a couple of weeks ago! Same coloring and stuff (before she started aging gracefully :]).

  2. AuntieBellum says:

    It’s only 40-ish here, but I got a little heated after my lunchtime walk anyway.

    What has Leo “tree’d” down there anyway? A mouse?

    Guess what? Doggie butt!

  3. You bought the paint.

    Sometime in 2012 you’ll actually be using it …

  4. Laurie says:

    Flag this post, Larui, and remember to look at it the next time you’re having a down day.

    It was gorgeously sunny here today, too, but with sunset, a really cool fog rolled in over downtown. Makes the nighttime and streetlights all ghostly.

  5. LBeeeze says:

    It’s been in the 70s every day this week, still warm enough for T-shirts and shorts. The warmest midwest November I can ever rememeber.

  6. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, an beautiful photos too!!! Leosnuffle…LOLOL!!!

  7. Emmy says:

    Love the milkweed in the fence. It has been eerily mild here too – nice not to freeze my fingers off each time I go outdoors. Don’t you love this time of year? I think we all take time to appreciate each other more. Thanks for the reminder, my dear!

  8. Kzinti says:

    Just started drizzling here today. Supposed to rain all weekend. Will be a good chance to do some strategic planning and catch up on the to-do list. Although, I’d rather be following around a waggly dog butt out in a sunny field…

  9. I’m so glad you had such a beautiful day out there. A friend in Minnesota just emailed me and said they’re having their first snowstorm out there. I’m hoping it will turn mild again and melt it all away, though this particular friend loves snow and can hardly wait to get her skis on.

    Seeing the photo of the dogs running around in the field makes me wish we lived in the country. I miss the space and the freedom of rural life.

  10. kimkiminy says:

    Sounds lovely. It’s hard to get pix of kitties, too, except for their butts, which they are so talented at displaying to us!

  11. Aussie Emjay says:

    Glorious blue sky! We’re having superb weather this weekend but I don’t have paddocks of interesting things to take photos of! Love the top two photos and LOL at the dog’s butts – dogs have a tendency to turn around just as a camera lens is aimed at them – it’s like they’re trying to tell you something. 🙂

  12. GOF says:

    I’m convinced posting stories like this is good for yourself and everybody who reads it.
    It’s too easy to overlook the beautiful and pleasant things in life.

    I really like the first “grass picture”.

    We also had the first winter in 30 years when it was so warm that our plants kept growing right through it.

  13. Jaypo says:

    How glorious!! Sometimes life feels so perfect it makes you want to pop! Thanks for that simple reminder, larui!

  14. Redscylla says:

    I love the snuffling! Hounds are awesome.

Leave a Reply

