Good eeffening!

Today is my baby’s 24th birthday! He has had a good day. Last night he volunteered at a haunted corn maze that was a fundraiser for a school for special needs kids. He was dressed as The Dog Man and got to scare a few hundred people out of their wits.

He got some Michigan State apparel from us, and the promise to replace his side mirror on his car when he finds the right mirror.

Leo got two dog toys for Aaron’s birthday. He is a very happy dog!

Ashlee was home last Monday and Tuesday. We got a lot of wedding errands run and it was fun. The materials for her centerpieces arrived and we are slowly gathering stuff for making placecards and other decorations. The florist she picked out ended up being really professional and nice (what a treat!) and a local guy so we feel good supporting him!

Here is Ashlee’s Halloween costume!

She’s a stingray! It’s hilarious! Here is the stingray eating Calli.

Well, the Michigan State/Iowa game is not going well. In fact…it’s going very poorly! πŸ˜›

Oh well, I am distracting myself playing on the computer! Maybe I’ll go outside and take some chicken pictures, too.

Ok, have a good day! It’s really quite a beautiful one!

Leo was kind enough to share one of his birthday toys with Sheldon!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Good eeffening!

  1. AmyH says:

    I wish all they were doing is poorly. It is exponentially worse than poorly. Bah!!

  2. I really must get my bifocals adjusted. I read that Aaron is 24 today, and dressed like the Dog Man, and then I assumed the photo of Leo was of your son.

    I hope Aaron has a fun day, and fortunes turn for Michigan State. I hate the thought of Iowa winning.

  3. Aussie Emjay says:

    Leo has a lovely glossy coat and beautiful eyes. Happy birthday to Aaron. I try really hard to support local business but sometimes it can be difficult – like you, it does make me feel good when I can.

  4. pyrit says:

    OMG at first I misread, “We got a lot of wedding errands run and it was fun. The materials for her contraceptives arrived” 0_O !

    Happy Barkday Dog Man!

    I agree – those puppers are so glossy! Pettums.

  5. Kzinti says:

    That costume reminds me of the land shark from Saturday night live. Candygram…

  6. littlemiao says:

    Cute stingray, cute puppies.

  7. Freedom Smith says:

    Terrific pictures. I love the stingray eating Calli! Great costume. It sounds like you two got a lot done for the wedding. The flower guy sounds delightful! Your dog pictures are the cutest. Leo looks so sweet. I love the way that Leo and Sheldon are pulling on the toy. I wish my dogs would do that. Seems like they could entertain themselves all day!

  8. LBeeeze says:

    Happy Birthday, Dog Man!!!

    Such cute, cute, CUTE doggie pics and OMGoshStingRay!!!

    Missouri lost to the Corn Huskers. Pleeeeeeh.

  9. ladywise says:

    Great post Lauri! Sounds like you had a nice fun day in spite of football! lol Love the costume.

  10. madtante says:

    I love the stingray eating Calli! Busy times, wow.

  11. Jaypo says:

    Ashlee does look like landshark, so cute!

    One little boy I know wanted to be a garbage truck… that would be a little harder to manage. Your house looks more fun than any other place you could be!

    • Lauri says:

      My house is really a madhouse. Serenity, now!
      But I am spending the day working on my houseplants, so that will help get some things under control! πŸ™‚

  12. Emmy says:

    That sting ray costume is brilliant. It’s almost like the anti-snuggie. But it looks fierce too. Love the corn maze volunteering, that’s pretty cool.

  13. snoringKatZ says:

    For a moment, with all the wedding talk, I thought we were seeing Ashley’s wedding dress. Because that would be frickin’ awesome.

  14. capnstephel says:

    Happy birfday, Aaron! Ashlee’s costume is fantastic! Ha! Is it homemade or store bought?

  15. robpixaday says:

    Aww, so much wonderfulness!! Happiest of Birfdays!!!
    Happy Halloweens too!!!!

  16. crankypants says:

    Oh I read this and never commented–Happy belated Birthday to Aaron!

Leave a Reply

