Hooray!

Leetle Nuthatch is ok! He was sitting up looking around within 10 minutes and then he was gone! Whew!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Hooray!

  1. Emmy says:

    YAY! Is that him? Nice photo! They drill nuts into trees so I bet they have big ol’ tough heads. 😉

  2. LittleOddMe says:

    I love Nuthatches. Great photo – I am glad he’s ok.

  3. Aww, what a cutie! He looks unhappy, though. Or maybe stunned.

    I read the previous post and second the use of cling-on type window stickers. I saw in some agricultural gadget catalog these cling-ons that were shaped like the silhouettes of hawks or owls. The manufacturer claims the shapes scare away the little birds from your windows, but I don’t think you want that. Maybe some crazy Halloween clingies would work!

  4. snoringKatZ says:

    I’m glad the little dood was wearing his inner crash helmet! YAY for tough braincases!

    We’ve only had a few bird incidents and they were always blue jays – what is up with those knuckleheads? They just bounce off and look pissed that a window got in the way of the bug they were after.

    I don’t wash the windows so it’s easier for them to see. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

  5. AmyH says:

    He’s adorable! I’m so glad he’s okay!

  6. leendadll says:

    Yay!
    Maybe put those window decal thingies (intended to keep humans from trying to walk through the glass) on there?

  7. lurkertype says:

    He has a total WTF? expression! He should be having even tinier cartoon birds flying around his head.

  8. Aussie Emjay says:

    Cute little thing – I’m glad he was ok.

  9. Jaypo says:

    He just had the wind knocked out of him! It always surprises how sturdy they can be! Love the leetle nutchatchers, they’re so sweet.

  10. pyrit says:

    Awww. Dabburned winder.

  11. Freedom Smith says:

    What a darling picture!! We can see him so clearly! I am glad he is OK!

  12. Glad he is okay. Thank God it wasn’t an Ostrich. I just leave my windows dirty. Oh, and there is a cat in every dormer and gable so they stay away from us anyhow. All the other windows have trees, vines, and bushes nearby to make them less likely to get Nuthatched.
    I had a wino walk into my front door and fall backwards down the stairs. If anybody has any suggestions I would appreciate it. I don’t think decals will work though.

  13. kimkiminy says:

    I’m so glad! He VERY cute. We get birds hit our bay windows occasionally. Usually they just fly away. Once we had one like this, stunned, then stretching the wings in a really wired way, then hooped off and flew away. Poor little dudes. Just have to keep the cats away until they recover!

  14. geologywoman says:

    awwww….bless. And smashing photo.

  15. cute birdie, glad he’s ok! Awesome photograph!

Leave a Reply

