Ugh. Argh. I feel like blargh.

I feel like one huge swollen tonsil. Like my eustachian tubes (etruscan tubes? I can’t spell yoostayshun) are on fire. The back of my throat has rabid bats roosting in it, dropping guano….burning guano, down my esophagus. And to make it even more annoying, this has been slowly slowwwwwwly coming on for two damn weeks. An ache, a pain, a headache, itchy eyeballs, scratchy throat. Pffffff. Enough already! Out damned virii!!!

The good part. It was a beautiful weekend and all of my kids were here. My son and his wife, and my daughter and fiance’ and my younger son (who lives here now). I got a picture of all of them being in the same place at the same time…along with their dogs! Yay!

It was good to have everyone together…hopefully I didn’t bestow any germs upon any of them. 😛

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Ugh. Argh. I feel like blargh.

  1. Aussie Emjay says:

    That’s a great shot! Sorry you are feeling poorly… I hope those nasty virii leave the Lauri vessel quickly!

  2. snoringKatZ says:

    Oh, Lauri… so sorry 😦 I have a feeling there are things running amok and some have grabbed me as well.

    Great photo! And if you did give them germs, they were germs of mama love.

  3. AmyH says:

    Fantastic family photo!
    Sorry to hear about the toxic bat guano. Ucky! Hope you get to feeling better soon!

  4. Yeah, you look pretty bad too …

  5. lurkertype says:

    What a great picture!

    All I can suggest is lots of gargling with warm salt water, and a bunch of Mucinex (or guaifenesin if you go generic, which is way cheaper).

    The last time I had a crud like this, I made hot toddies with ginger tea, honey, and rum. I think it helped, but who cares? 🙂 It did soothe my throat.

  6. I am sorry your fallopian tubes are all plugged up. Judging from the picture they were wide open about 20 years ago!
    You should post a video. Perhaps it will go viral. Crash, bang, boom!

    Sorry you aren’t feeling well. I am recomding you get a bell and have them good looking kids take care of mama. Just tinkle till they come running. Perhaps something in your lab hitchhiked home with you. Hey, if you ever want to get sick just work in a Hospital.

  7. Laurie says:

    Oh, man, I’m sorry you feel so crappy. But that’s a great photo of your kids and the dogggies.

  8. Jaypo says:

    Beautiful shot of your big kids!! You take care of yourself! Did you drink lava again?? I told you about that…!!

    Seriously–I hope you feel better very soon…!!nn ( Love the “virii” plural~)

  9. Kzinti says:

    Burning guano? Must be the Habanero eating variety of fruit bats…

  10. Freedom Smith says:

    I hope you feel better soon. It sounds miserable!!

    What a wonderful picture of your kids and the dogs! What a handsome family!

  11. Emmy says:

    What a lovely piccie!

    You seem awfully sick, girlie. Although your throat sounds like a good place for spelunking. Maybe you could charge admission. Take good care of yourself, get that guarissifin that Lurkertype suggested, or whatever it is. Sounds like some good drugs.

  12. Emmy says:

    Personally I like wrapping myself in a very cozy warm blanket, head included, and drinking hot tea. Licorice, ginseng and rosemary together is what I use for coughs although the ginseng can make me jittery. Licorice though is good for the immune system. Echinasia too. Just be careful how you combine them.

    Lying on the couch and yelling “I’m siiiiick” in a loud voice is good too.

  13. LBeeeze says:

    I’m so sorry you’re feeling so bad. Hope you get something to help turn this around. It sounds horrific.

    OMGaaaaaaaaaash…..what an awesome photo!!! This is just wonderful. What a treasure!!

  14. leendadll says:

    Great picture!
    Hope you’re feeling normal ASAP

  15. madtante says:

    Feel better!!! This virus on top of my bacterial infection KICKED MY ARSE. It was almost as draining as H1N1.

    Hope you bounce back more swiftly.

    Love the sunny-shiny peoples and dogses.

  16. my tip is berrocca
    that isn’t a personal comment, it is just medical advice.

  17. capnstephel says:

    Awww, poor you. Ice cream? Zoup? Either way, get better soon!

    That’s such a good pic of teh fambly and goggies 😀

  18. kimkiminy says:

    Hope you feel better soon! That’s some beautiful background there…

  19. crankypants says:

    Oh poo, that stinks. I am just a bag of snot today, sneezing like a mofo, etc. I’ll take that any day over bat-guano-throat. Feel better soon. Great photo.

  20. lurkertype says:

    My throat was fairly sore last night (not flaming-bat-guano sore) and literally just as I was thinking “What can I get to make it better?” Mr. LT came in with ice cream shakes! Egg nog and pumpkin spice. Okay so they’re 800 calories and full of sugar and cholesterol. The point is, soooo creamy and cold on my throat. Perfect.

  21. The really vivid description of your illness made me wonder if I was coming down with the same thing. (Hmm, burning bat guano in the throat? Is that what that stuff is by the tonsils?) But I hope you’re feeling better today. While I usually dose myself with lethal amounts of cold meds and scotch when I get the bug, it’s always sleep, just a good long night of it with lots of blankets and warm socks on my feet, that cures me.

    What a great family photo, btw. I know printing photos is so 20th-century, but if those were my kids I’d get one for my desk. Fall is the best month for taking pictures because the colors, from the blue in the sky to the trees and fields, seem to turn everything into a giant painting.

  22. GOF says:

    I’m holding my breath and typing like a bat outta hell so I don’t catch your disease while I’m here.

    Wonderful family portrait in a beautiful setting.

    Get well soon Lauri…….gotta go……lungful of breath runnin’ out……

Leave a Reply

