I love marigolds.

My dear friend, jaypoo, sent me this little chicken Baroo-ing at a frog. I am keeping marigolds in it as long as I have marigolds. Supposed to freeze tonight so that probably won’t be much longer. I bought a new kitchen sink today! It’s granite composite and it’s dark brown and I am very excited! I was so sick of stainless steel.

Jazzy has been in heaven being home where it’s warm and where there is food. She was sleeping on the top shelf of Aaron’s closet today, with green curtains, green walls and green eyes, so of course I had to take a picture.

All my kids are going to be home this weekend. I have to get vacuuming…..been slooooowly doing housecleaning all day. And I do mean slowly.

Luckily the kids are used to clutter and dust! woot! Latah, dewds.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to I love marigolds.

  1. capnstephel says:

    Aw, she’s so cute up there! πŸ™‚ How will she feel about having a full house this weekend?

    Would it be weird if I said I wanted to see a pic of the new sink?

    • Lauri says:

      Not weird at all, Steph! I will be happy to share as soon as my sink gets installed! My dad is going to come down and install it…hopefully real soon! πŸ™‚

  2. There’s something melancholy and beautiful about the flowers that bloom late in the fall, especially when they’re surrounded by fallen leaves and dying vegetation. I miss that here in California: the more tropical flowers will eventually wither as the nights get colder and the first frost appears; but we don’t have a lot of deciduous trees here, so forget about fall color in October. 😦

    It’s in the high 80s today and I’m wearing shorts and a sleeveless shirt. Talk about a contrast in regional climate!

  3. Aussie Emjay says:

    How wonderful to have the kids coming home. A friend brought over a glass of marigolds the other night – they are such cheerful little things. It was a cold night here last night (not freezing though) and I notice that my geraniums are not looking so sprightly today 😦

    I’d love to see a photo of the sink…..

  4. Kzinti says:

    Love marigolds, but the Missus is allergic to them. Her eyes shed skin like a snake if she’s around them for long. It’s gross enough that I don’t want to see it, so I don’t plant them anymore. **sigh**

  5. kimkiminy says:

    Gorgeous marigolds!
    Jazzy looks very content, sleepy, and happy to be someplace where she can sleep her life away in peace. At least until she gets hungry.

  6. Freedom Smith says:

    What a fabulous picture of the marigolds!! So colorful. I love the picture of Jazzy on the to shelf! So cozy.

  7. LBeeeze says:

    They’re so pretty and cheery. I’m sure you’re going to have so much fun with your kids.

  8. madtante says:

    Love the color!

  9. Jaypo says:

    OOOH!! Froggie toady!!

    Marigolds are the bright highlights of early fall, along with pumpkins and Indian corn and cool, breezy days! Like today.

  10. leendadll says:

    i love the look of marigolds but can’t stand the smell.

    jazzy look adorable!

  11. Marigolds. A good thing. I bet Jazzy is happy to be home. Baby, it’s cold outside.

  12. GOF says:

    Seems all in all you have reason to be at peace with your world at the moment. Nice.

  13. Redscylla says:

    Yay for Jazzy’s return! As glad to be home as you are to have her.

    And I’m with Leeenda on marigolds: lovely to look at, but ew! the smell.

Leave a Reply

