Tuesday

Busy, busy! It was a nice weekend. Cold, windy, rainy, we stayed inside and I didn’t accomplish much. But some good food was made and eaten.

Ashlee and Ross were here to attend the Michigan State vs. Wisconsin game which Michigan State won! w00t!! That was fun to watch! (on tv, I’m no spring chicken).

Before the game we got the little family in their garb.

Ashlee, Bert, Leela and Ross

Calli kept trying to direct the puppies on where to sit for their photo, and they were quite intimidated by her stern manner!

Calli Photobomb

After Ashlee and Ross left for the football game it was dinner time for the dogs and cats. Only one cat (Eli) was brave enough to be in the kitchen for dinner, with six dogs. I could only get the dogs in the picture!

Dinner time!

The kittens got vaccinations on Friday, so Saturday Darwin was feeling all feverish and sick. He looked pathetic. I made him a bed on the piano so he could stay away from the dogs and I put the lamp near him for heat. (We haven’t turned the furnace on yet, either!).

Dar slept all day on the piano and by evening was back to his old self!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to Tuesday

  1. Cali needs a green horse blanket or at least a Spartan helmet. We all have black and gold day for each football game. That’s Vandy colors. Worn more in basketball season than football. We tend to hide during football season.

    Is that a Hamster on a Piano? Darwin is one handsome fella. He has a pretty good understanding of the origin of the species as well.

    If you happen to watch TV tonight watch Raising Hope. I think you will find it funny. It’s on Fox at 8:00.

    • Lauri says:

      Calli used to wear teeshirts for every occasion. She loved dressing up! For the kids’ open houses she wore the high school teeshirts. I need to get her an MSU shirt….I need a few new ones myself!

      • We have more Vandy crap than we need. I do all the licensed gear so I get a bunch of freebies. We have prototypes that nobody else has though so we are way cooler. Now if the teams would only win to make us proud to wear it.
        Go Girls basketball!!!We did win the National Bowling Championship and all the other schools make fun of us for it.

  2. Laurie says:

    I love the six-dog photo — and as always, one is butt-toward the camera.

    Darwin’s piano bed looks very comfy. I wish I could curl up there with him.

  3. Emmi says:

    Yay Michigan State!!

    LOL, the dogs look like they’re having a staring contest. Darwin has a nice little spot on deh piano, good kitty!

  4. Emmi says:

    ps Congrats to Aaron, that’s awesome. And great pics of Links. So nice to see her all comfy and at home. What a treat.

    • Lauri says:

      Thanks, Emmi! Aaron is loving his job! This worked out so well, he will get to work at an actual testing facility testing and breaking parts to figure out what their limits are and why they break. He is so excited!

  5. Kzinti says:

    Dogs are just happy to be in a circle sniffing butts. Kittehs on the other hand, prefer to avoid the paparazzi. LOL

  6. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, LOL at Darwin’s wide-eyed stare and waaaaaaaaa-waaaaaaaa. What a happy houseful.

  7. Freedom Smith says:

    I love the picture of all of the dogs milling around the kitchen. I sure wish Mr was OK with that many šŸ™‚ I am happy, though, that I get to have two dogs to love.

    The picture is great of Ashlee, Ross, and the two dogs! They all look ready to cheer Michigan State on to a victory! Go Team šŸ˜€

  8. Jaypo says:

    Awwww, great fambly fotos, larui!! Darwin is so slinky. Hard to believe the rear legs belong to the kitty sitting up!

  9. crankypants says:

    Awww you always get the best pics of your critters! šŸ™‚

  10. Holy cow! Are all those goggies yours?

    • Lauri says:

      Four of the dogs are ours. Two of them belong to my daughter and her fiance’. We babysat the two dogs while they went to the football game!

  11. capnstephel says:

    Feeding time at teh zoo! lol! That’s a lot of pups and cats!

    Cold weekends are meant to be spent not doing anything productive šŸ˜€

  12. pyrit says:

    Great shot of Leela lickin’ her chops! LOL!
    Aw, poor Darwin kitterbug had a rough day.
    Nice Galway Crystal bowl there, m’dear!

    • Lauri says:

      Lol! When I took the picture I wondered if anyone would see that. I should have known you would recognize it!
      I actually bought it over here after my trip to Ireland, but it’s still Irish! šŸ™‚

  13. doranyc says:

    OMG CUTE sportswear! And I’m glad Darwin is feeling better!

  14. Redscylla says:

    No matter how many times I see pics of her, every time I’m like, “Holy Carp! Callie is a BIG dog!” Horse blanket, indeed.

    • Lauri says:

      We considered buying her a foal blanket for wearing in the winter, but they were waaaaay expensive. I made up something on my sewing machine….it’s not too stylish, but it keeps her warm!

  15. pyrit says:

    What is it about rainy days and good food. Pouring down here, and I have a sausage, leeks, sour cream, potato thing in the crockpot, with parsely, paprika and truffle oil – mmm! Now for some bread and a salad…

    • Lauri says:

      Oh MAN that sounds good!!! I made two wonderful casseroles last week! We are living on the leftovers this week!

      Potato soup is starting to sound really really good, too…..

  16. GOF says:

    I like that all your dogs are “proper dogs” Lauri…..when our neighbors come over they bring with them 3 “would be” dogs….fluffy little things you could fit in your pocket that leap about and scramble all over everything like fleas on steroids.

    • Lauri says:

      “fleas on steroids”! Heee!
      Yes, sometimes our dogs are too proper. Like when they get running and crash into my legs and knock me down. It doesn’t happen often, but once in a great while!

  17. geologywoman says:

    What great photos. I do love the expressions on the dogs’ faces in that 2nd one. And lovely that Darwin is feeling better. What a great name! I do love a black kitty.

  18. geologywoman says:

    I forgot to say, I love your kitchen cabinets. Warm and rustic, just how I like it.

  19. geologywoman says:

    Is that your hubby cooking? Nice bum.

  20. AmyH says:

    MomH and Brother Steve went to the game. On the way they were talking about not renewing tickets. The family has four and it’s been hard this year getting all of them used. Plus it was crappy weather.
    But on the way home after such an exciting game, they agreed they should keep renewing at least two seats!
    Helluva game!
    Go State! Beat Michigan!

    • Lauri says:

      Hell’s yeah!!! It’s going to be a great game!!!

      • AmyH says:

        The line is Michigan by 4. Pfft. My money is on State. Well, my theoretical money. Not my real money.

        • Lauri says:

          Pfffft from me, too. The line is ALWAYS with Michigan. Nevermind that we won the last two. And that we are still hyped up from beating Wisconsin. And we are better than they are and we have more than one guy on our team.
          My (theoretical) money is on us, too! šŸ™‚

  21. Aussie Emjay says:

    Darwin looks so gorgeously sleek. It’s still in the 70’s here during the day so no furnace yet – it’s colder at night but I won’t turn it on until it gets down into the 40’s…

    • Lauri says:

      Darwin and Stringbean are the two black kitty brothers. They are so beautiful….sleek and pantherlike. Shaped like Siamese but solid black. Dar has a few white hair sprinklings…sometimes that’s the only way I can tell them apart!

      Sept and Oct are my favorite months! Beautiful skies, sun, hot and cold!
      No furnace until absolutely necessary! šŸ™‚

  22. kimkiminy says:

    Could I please get the password for your protected posts? You could send a private message from my sidebar…

  23. Darwin is so gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

