YooHOO!

Anyone know how I get rid of the “Possibly Related Posts” (automatically generated)?

I don’t want that there!!! 😛

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to YooHOO!

  1. Jaypo says:

    I think it’s a widget… was it on mine? I noticed it when I was setting up but don’t remember if I checked it or not.

  2. robpixaday says:

    I don’t like it at all and don’t know how to banish it.

  3. crankypants says:

    Damn, I got rid of it way at the beginning and now I can’t find out how. I did, while trying to find your answer, add a Meebo widget to my sidebar which can double for a PM thing I guess (it’s an IM thing) I may take it out though because I kind of hate IMing, it’s an even bigger time suck than blogging!

    • Lauri says:

      I know. What really frustrates me is that I got rid of this once, too, and now I can’t figure out how! GAAAAAAH!

      I wondered what that Meebo thing did. I’m askeered of some of these things!

      • Jaypo says:

        I just sent you direcshuns, larui, to get rid of the bossy computer links.

        Meebo is a chat function. Our Library uses it for the reference desk. You can live chat a question and the Librarian IMs the answer. I almost put it on my page thinking it may serve like the Send Email on Vox. Maybe I’ll try it…

  4. capnstephel says:

    Hmmm…I’m not sure. Why isn’t it on this post?

  5. mariser says:

    I want to know too. I don’t like their suggestions.

  6. Jaypo says:

    I just posted instructions to get rid of it.

    You can’t link in comments???? Damn.

    Embiggened pic here:

  7. I am going to be zero help of course. I tried what you said about my camera date and a half hour later it is still March 20, 2009,lol. I also found this great little thing on my wordpress that said I had 17 comments to approve. They go back to my first post and I am guessing people thought I didn’t feel they deserved being approved. I approved them all but am feeling badly.

  8. Freedom Smith says:

    Don’t feel bad, Dancing Bear. I just found four of my friends comments in the ‘spam’ catcher!! I have no idea what, in the comment, made the computer think that it was spam. I do know that occasionally, I will get an email that says that there is a comment I need to “moderate” and I do not understand what triggers that either!

    Glad you all helped Lauri figure out how to get rid of those generated things. They are annoying and the comment box is so far down the page!

  9. GOF says:

    I’d comment except it’s 6 am and there’s no way my brain can even begin to absorb any of this technical stuff at this hour. 🙂

  10. I was going to comment about what to do but I am guessing that you figured it out with Jaypo’s help, because I do not see ‘possibly related posts’ anymore.

  11. littlemiao says:

    I’m glad you figured out how to do it. Some of those random links were pretty weird! I think I must have switched mine off the first day, then forgotten how I did it.

Leave a Reply

