Time to post a new post on Wordpost

Ok, I am finally feeling my mind arrive into my body after my trip to Vegas. I got home and had a bit of a cold and therefore spent three days in a semi-coma.

But…a bit of life is seeping back. I have some excellent news about my youngest son, Aaron….he got hired as a mechanical engineer for a huge carpart company!!! He will finally (after nine months of looking) be working in his field! And have benefits and everything!

He has worked really hard and is so glad to be getting started!

Let’s see, what else?

Oh, here are a couple of pictures of Ashlee’s cat, Links. She has put on lots of weight. She is another supremely happy cat to have a home and love and some fudz.

The weird thing is the vets guessed her as around six months old. Ash took her in today for her spay. And guess what…they found out she had already been spayed!

Sheeesh! Oh well, she was probably spayed at 8 weeks, like they do at Humane Societies and Rescues and may have been adopted and then abandoned.

She was very close to starving when Ash and Ross found her.

One more picture and then I should go do something. Back to work tomorrow. That’s one thing I could put off forever if I were allowed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Time to post a new post on Wordpost

  1. mariser says:

    where’s Murray?

    T. Turkleton is so big!

  2. mariser says:

    many many congrats to Aaron! not a small feat in this economy to find any job, even more so in one’s chosen field.

  3. GOF says:

    Seems most of my ‘hood here who reside in the US are “diseased” at the moment…..hope you all get well soon, but in the meantime please breathe out towards Canada. 🙂

    Love the cat picture above too.

    And….congratulations to Aaron….I know it can be really frustrating for young people trying to find satisfactory employment. Hope all works out well for him.

  4. What a precious Kitteh!! Strange that she was already spade…

    • Lauri says:

      It is strange, but I guess not surprising. So many people lost homes and then just abandoned pets….even ones that they went to the trouble to rescue or adopt, I suppose.

  5. lauriewrites says:

    Links is gorgeous and thriving! Yay for Ross and Ashlee!

  6. Jaypo says:

    She’s so beautiful and looks healthy and happy! I remember when Ashlee brought her home.

    Aaron is so very fortunate, not only to have found a job, but to find one in his field!

  7. Happy ending! I have a picture of Zola tonguing the tip of her nose but her eyes are bright red so it looks like she turns the switch on when she licks her nose.
    Glad about Aaron. It is tough out there. Getting what he wanted makes it even better.

    I’m going to watch the Hurt Locker now. And Monday Night Football at the same time. Chicagos QB is a Vandy QB only good now,lol.

    • Lauri says:

      I haven’t seen the Hurt Locker. I will have to some day.
      I’m going to watch some football, too! And cheer on Chicago! But it’s early to bed, I have to work at 5 tomorrow! Pooh!

  8. homebody says:

    What a beautiful and lucky girl she is!

  9. pyrit says:

    Links is very fashionable! She’s like Audrey Hepburn in My Fair Lady.

  10. pyrit says:

    Oh and I take it you are blogging more comfortably, since you called it Wordpost, instead of Worddepress.

  11. lurkertype says:

    I love the official term “ear furnishings”. Links is the perfect illustration of it!

  12. doranyc says:

    wow, links is a total glamor puss!! And congrats to your son, that’s amazing!!

  13. Tony says:

    I really love Calicos..and the tabby is right there..pride and love..in the pride..Peace T.

  14. capnstephel says:

    Yaaaay Aaron! So exciting!

    And if Ashlee needs a catsitter, I wouldn’t mind keeping hers company! So darn cute! 😀

Leave a Reply

