A bit of this and that….as usual!

Ashlee and Ross are here for the weekend…heading over to the Michigan State/Notre Dame game. They brought Bert and Leela to visit so our four dogs were tres’ excited. It was a madhouse for most of the evening last night!

Cousins cousins cousins!

Mass chaos

Now, I am heading off to Vegas tomorrow afternoon, so I won’t be blogging again until next weekend. So that you won’t miss me too moishe I will post extra chicken pics.

Today was the first day Toni took her chicks up onto the picnic table. There is one white one, four dark brown and three that I am calling Lemon Peppers. They are a pretty light yellow color with black spots. Only one of the Lemon Peppers made it up on the table. The other two stayed on the ground.The one on the table is hiding behind Toni.

Picnicchicks

Baby chicks on the picnic table

Haha. Those two pics look exactly the same except for two chick heads! Ok, you guys have a good week! Aaron is going to be busy taking care of all of the critters this week!

It’s SO nice to have him home! Hey….I have to post a picture of Aaron and myself standing under our monstrous sunflowers! Bye bye!

Now the sunflowers are all knocked down by a windstorm! It was fun while they lasted! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to A bit of this and that….as usual!

  1. Emmi says:

    What a fun place! The chicks seem to blend in well with the picnic – chickenflage! The sunflower photo is lovely, you look super pretty in that!

  2. capnstephel says:

    Happy pups and cheekins!
    Have fun on your trip! Stay out of trouble, ok?

  3. Freedom Smith says:

    Your son also towers over you, along with the sunflowers 🙂 You look lovely and he is a handsome guy!

    I love the first picture, with the dogs and cousins. When I first saw the picture on the google reader, it was much larger, and the look on the small dogs face (on the couch) is priceless. He looks so excited that his eyes are about to pop out. So cute!

    • Lauri says:

      Thanks! I am so proud of Aaron. He is having a heck of a time finding a mechanical engineering job, but he is working so hard at getting one. Interviews and resumes’ and all the while working full time at a mechanic’s shop.

      In the dog picture that is Ashlee my daughter and Ross her fiance’. I think I sort of meant that the dogs are all cousins…..but then again, who knows what I meant??! 😉

  4. leendadll says:

    I’m not sure about “lemon pepper” chickens… sounds like you’re prepping for dinner.

    the sunflowers are awesome too bad they were knocked down!

    • Lauri says:

      Lol! Uh oh! I didn’t even think of that when I started calling them the “Lemon Peppers”…..it’s usually so hard to tell certain chickens apart so I have groups.
      The Butters, the Beards, the Partridge Rocks…and now the Lemon Peppers.
      The ones I can tell apart all have individual names.

      *shakes head* You just can’t tell about chicken people. At least these Lemon Peppers won’t have to worry about being eaten!

  5. ladywise says:

    Great post Lauri. Hope you have a great time in Vegas! I used to have a black lab that looked just like that. I miss him so bad!

    • Lauri says:

      Reuben is the big black lab and he is ours. Leela is my daughter’s little black lab. Both wonderful dogs! It’s really hard to find a better dog than a lab!

  6. lurkertype says:

    The doggie excitement is adorable.

    I agree with Leenda, lemon pepper + cheekons = tasty dinner.

    I remember how excited I was when baby TK and his sibs finally reached the top of the picnic table as well, with MomTux watching.

    Vegas! I haven’t been in years — sigh. Used to go all the time. I don’t gamble, I just eat and drink and gawk for cheap.

    • Lauri says:

      We don’t do much gambling compared to all the other stuff. Cirque du Soliel shows and Phantom of the Opera and the Titanic museum and art museums…lots of good eating and drinking, too!

  7. snoringKatZ says:

    Those are GINORMOUS sunflowers! Super cool 🙂 It really is good to have a boy around, isn’t it? I got spoiled having one all summer.

    Have a wunnaful trip! peep peep peep buKAAAAW!

  8. lauowolf says:

    incredibly healthy looking pooches, btw.
    glossy and happy looking.

  9. kimkiminy says:

    Tch… chicken people. 🙂
    Those sunflowers had no business growing that tall anyway. That was ridiculous!

  10. pyrit says:

    I’ll hold your spot at the gambling table while you go to your shows and museums. And I’ll look after your drink …

    Have fun deah. Toodles! Miss you already freddie!

  11. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks for all the chicken pics. You can never have enough pics of cute and crazy chickens.

  12. GOF says:

    Safe travels Lauri. Appreciate chook pictures to keep me going until next weekend. Hope your gambling investments pay for all those other wonderful activities you have planned.

  13. robpixaday says:

    Holysmokes! GREAT pix! Super people, lovely dogs and really frisky chicks!

  14. Tony says:

    Hello..Neat posting..makes me long want a canine fam member..soon..had a dog..’Demitrius’ once..1/2 Weimaranar and 1/2 lab..all black..your two labs remind me of him..Peace Tony

  15. geologywoman says:

    Such happy photos. And gorgeous varmints. (oh, are there people too?) And people! 😉
    The last photo wants the theme song from Green Acres (which I love!)

  16. Beautiful homey pics… 🙂 I’ve found you after digging through 182 spam mails! Good to see your updates again!

Leave a Reply

