Rampant Rodent Friday

I just read Amy’s post on squirrels and I was over floating around Fark and found an article about these cute little guys.

The article was found here…(where’s my linky-loo tab?)

http://swns.com/boomtown-rats-amazing-musical-rodents-171033.html

The photos are by Ellen Van Veelen. The rats’ mom.

This first one is for Stephel!

The last one is for Amy! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Rampant Rodent Friday

  1. AmyH says:

    I love it! Rattity Sax!

  2. capnstephel says:

    She’s actually one of my contacts over on RedBubble! I love her rat pics! 😀

    Here’s her RB site: http://www.redbubble.com/people/ellen

  3. Lauri says:

    Maybe it wasn’t you, Stephel! I guess I might be thinking of your gerbil pictures! 😉

  4. lauowolf says:

    I think the flute’s a bit squeeky.

  5. I am full of remorse,…..I think I might once have killed a little ratty Stephane Grappelli. 🙂

  6. Doug says:

    I’m trying to imagine a quartet with this instrumentation… A Cheddar suite perhaps?

  7. littlemiao says:

    Awww, adorable! I can’t wait till they release their first album.

  8. Freedom Smith says:

    So precious!! I love it!

  9. kimkiminy says:

    OMG! It’s Igor! I posted a pic of this guy on my blog recently:
    http://kimkiminy.wordpress.com/2010/06/24/pic-of-the-day-62410/
    What a coincidence!

  10. littleoddme says:

    OMGOSH, they’re so adorable!!!! I need to make little ferret-sized instruments. 😛

Leave a Reply

