Booze-ku

Vodka, liquid ice
Cool clear water, soul of fire
Fill my skull-like grin.

Like I said, it's Crystal Head

I do realize I have used this picture twice already in my short time on Dubbleyoopee.  It just seems to keep popping up.

Now we need to work on poems to our booze-deity….

Goddess of liquor
I worship your sweet nectar
Please hear my prayers             by AmyftwH! 🙂

Ah, now it feels more like home around here! 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Booze-ku

  1. Snowy says:

    The bottle is a warning of what too much booze does to you, Lauri. Just sayin’..

  2. AmyH says:

    Did you save the mash-up photo of my voluptuous fertility goddess bottle and your clear skull?

  3. AmyH says:

    HOORAY!!!!
    Goddess of liquor
    I worship your sweet nectar
    Please hear my prayers

    How’s that? Sacrilege-tastic!

  4. leendadll says:

    [This is Gud]
    Your booze deity is both hysterical and disturbing!!

  5. Jaypo says:

    Disturbing for sure. Be careful you may lose a finger…

  6. snoringKatZ says:

    I think she needs a hat. I should work on that.

  7. That likker god looks like he’s (she?) going to start demanding human sacrifices. Or a whole bottle of expensive brandy.

  8. It’s midday….is it too early for me to open a bottle of vodka and drink to the Goddess of Liquor? (I think I’m actually seeking permission here) 🙂

  9. capnstephel says:

    You guys are so funny!

  10. paikea says:

    Vodka=SWEEEET Liquor of goodness!

    Unless you’re sharing moonshine vodka out of a jelly jar in a field during the St. Petersburg winter – and then you’re just doomed to the worst hangover EVER (but you were lucky that you didn’t wake up blind – fun times)

    btw, the Russian word for water = voda” – just one letter away, huh

  11. pyrit says:

    I have a bad cold
    Please have some for me, Lauri
    I’ll catch up later!

  12. Redscylla says:

    Venus of liquor
    with your grinning vodka skull
    lay off the botox.

Leave a Reply

