Blech day.

I hate days like this. I spent all night in restless dreams. Dreaming about everything that has ever stressed me for the last….8 months. Work stress is rising again.

I wrote incident reports up on three people from this weekend. I got so sick of the complete disregard for how patients are treated that I took numbers and names. I just got pissed off. Not that it will probably make any difference whatsoever.

Anyway….today is a day off and I feel all crappy from the weekend and the night of mental thrashing.

Whatever.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Blech day.

  1. capnstephel says:

    *hug* And on top of that, it’s Monday the 13th.
    I was feeling restless and edgy yesterday. It’s about time for all this blah to go away. Time for more moments when we πŸ™‚ and say yay!

    At least you have the day off. Probably best to spend it in your happy backyard?

  2. ladywise says:

    Poor thing. I have nights like that where everything that has been bothering me eats at my brain all night. Of course I now have an anxiety prescription that can help. I wasn’t on any regular meds for many years but after my incident with my daughter, my doctor put me on anti depressants and anti anxiety medicines. I can at least lay down and get a good nights sleep now.

  3. robpixaday says:

    ::whew::
    It works…

  4. Redscylla says:

    Boooo on crappy days. But thank you for kicking ass and taking names. As someone whose loved one has spent a lot of time under medical care recently, I am incredibly grateful to the people who are doing their best and looking out for patients. Thanks!

  5. lauowolf says:

    Sometimes a situation requires a bithch.
    And it is good you were there to do it, though hard on you.
    Hope the goats and chickens and virtual bunnies have worked out the kinks.

  6. Lauri says:

    Feeling much better, thanks all!
    It sure is the most beautiful day outside ever! I went out and sat amongst the critters and took pics and vids. More chicken pics coming up! πŸ˜‰

  7. Talk to the chickens…they have a good perspective on life.

    It’s probably a necessary part of life to have “down” days so you can appreciate tomorrow which is going to utterly fabulous.

    • Lauri says:

      You know, I had two utterly fabulous days last week. And it had been so long since one of those days that I was totally surprised.
      So, I really have no right to feel blech at all! πŸ™‚

  8. Emmi says:

    Oh, kudos though on standing up for the patients. The last thing in the world a sick person needs is to be treated that way. You knew that, now you have some seriously great karma coming your way.

    • Lauri says:

      Thanks, Emmi.
      I will happily send the great karma to some of these patients.

      Not to say too much…but I could seriously kick the butts of some ER nurses. πŸ˜›

      • Emmi says:

        You go, girl! Actually at the zoo vet clinic internship I was allowed to wear scrubs with steel-toed boots. I think that would be a good look.

  9. Hello..Dreams are things that address what one does not have time for when awake and dealing..they actually are very healthy..it takes a little discipline not to indulge..line from the Dylan song ‘To Ramona’..’there is no one to beat you no one to mistreat you ‘cept the thoughts of yourself feeling bad’..the medical profession needs to treat everyone as a patient and not someone to be manipulated to their convenience..Peace Tony

  10. Freedom Smith says:

    So sorry! Losing sleep leads to a a long day, doesn’t it. I hope things start looking up. When I took my son to the doc, because my son has been so tired, the doc said that there are certain things that keep us from going into the deep REM sleep, when we dream, and that is when we get restful sleep. The doc mentioned: caffeine, chocolate, alcohol, cold medicine as things that will interfere with deep sleep.

    If I am really having a bad night, I take benedryl and that works every time. Surprisingly, that is what is in the over the counter sleep aids.

    Sorry….didn’t mean to be a “fixer.” Just wanted to mention what the doc told my son, in case you had never hear that before. Sleep tight tonight!

Leave a Reply

