Braaaaaainzzzzz!

The internets are eating them!!!

Anyway…all is well. I have 77 emails in my inbox, mostly from WP comments on other blogs. I’ll have to find a way to wade through all that!

At least I don’t feel like I have lost contact with anyone! πŸ™‚

I am going to post a couple of recent pictures and then I have a busy day!

I am adding all of the blogs I want to follow to Google Reader. That seems easier to me than the WP Blog Surfer or Readomatic!

Have a good day, friends!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Braaaaaainzzzzz!

    • Lauri says:

      Thanks! My son found them behind one of the decorations I have hanging by the front door. He grabbed the camera as he knew I would appreciate them!

  1. capnstephel says:

    Omnomnom! I like Lauri braaaaaaiiiinzzzzz! And tommy-toes.
    *wave*

  2. redscylla says:

    Actually, I feel like the Voxship sinking has revivified our little community. I certainly am in much better communication with everyone than I have been lately. Yay for froggies! And ‘maters.

  3. Google Reader IS better. I’m not even worried about a BlogRoll (sounds like some unhealthy pastry anyway) …

  4. kimkiminy says:

    If you check “Notify me of follow-up comments on this post,” you’ll get an email for EVERY new additional comment on that post. If you think there’ll be a reply to your comment that you want to read, better check the box. In the first email for that post, just click on “See all comments on this post here.” You can read them all at once, then go back to your email and select all the other ones with the same subject line. Your inbox will be empty in no time.

  5. doranyc says:

    Hello!!!!! Droppin in to say hi!!

  6. crankypants says:

    Hi Larui! I’m just checking in on peeps who were kind enough to leave a comment on my non-blog-post.

  7. Redscylla says:

    I’m glad you used the calendar. I went and added it to my sidebar and it’s pretty cool!

    • Lauri says:

      I love that little calendar thingy. It actually gives me a smidgeon of accomplishment when I see the day highlighted.
      I am obviously a very easily conditioned rat or Pavlov’s dog!

  8. OMG! I love Goats!!! I had some when I was a child. I hope next year will be the year we plant some veggie gardens in the back yard.. I want my own fresh tomatoes too!

  9. Doug says:

    Those tomatoes look fantastic – time for salsa!

  10. lauowolf says:

    Your chickens look very business like and alert.
    Wouldn’t want to try to get something past them.

    • Lauri says:

      Lol!
      They were a bit paranoid because I was following them with the camera. Toni has always been wild and crazy and now she has nine wild and crazy babies!

  11. I just had to drop in and say hi because I’m very behind on getting my WordPress connections to other people going. It’s still going to be antother couple-few days, so I’m just trying to drop in and say “I’m not dead yet!” (in a Monty Python voice).

  12. LBeeeze says:

    Frogs, Wild and Crazy Toni Chicken and that incredibly cute goatie!!! So much to smile about !!!

    I posted the photo of the Great Dane!

  13. Emjay says:

    Love the chickens and the frogs… both so cute.

  14. amyhftw says:

    Look at you with your photos! You are waaaay in front of me in WP learnins. I just figured out how to change my password so I can play with it at work and on my BBerry. Ha ha!

  15. I think it just has to happen to balance..I was overloaded by my email settings..then moms called to say she was not getting any e mails..she fixed it..what will we talk about when we all settle in?..HO HO HO..Peace Tony

  16. Lol re all the emails…..I had to cancel all WP emails after I got a similar number in my inbox one day.

    As redscilla pointed out, I think since Vox karked it, everyone seems to be making a bigger effort to rebuild the ‘hood here. I like it.

    I might give Google Reader a try too.

Leave a Reply

